New Movie about Bitcoin - "Bitcoin traveler", support needed!

 

So, dear steemers, let me introduce myself! My name is Anastasya Stolyarov and I'm a film editor based in Berlin, who got involved with Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies in 2013 due to video editing jobs, which were payed in BTC by different BTC startups and mostly directed by  @aaronkoenig 

I gained a Bachelor degree of Fine Arts in photography in 2010 in Bezalel Academy of Art and Design, in Jerusalem and I'm currently getting my second Bachelor in Film Editing at Film University Babelsberg in Berlin. Originally I'm from Lithuania, my mother tongue is Russian, but I've spent 7 years in Israel and 5 years in Berlin by now... It all means I have a lot of very personal stories to tell, accompanied by my own authentic photography. I was looking to share those diary-style honest and intimate notes for many years and I hope it's a right platform for that, while I'm going to make also Montage-films about my life experiences.



Those of you who are involved with Bitcoin must have heard of even met Felix Weis, a guy who's just finished a round-the-world trip for one year using only Bitcoins for all his payments. Here's the Blog of the Bitcoin Traveler: http://blog.bitcoin-traveler.com/

One day he contacted me as he decided to assemble the first short video of a little part of his travel from plenty of video material he's shot! So I've edited this short docu-video from the material he's sent me and I'm sure he has so much more exciting stories to share, which I could find and put together from the video material he has. We will be glad to mention and promote many Bitcoin SERVICES Felix used in his long journey, therefore we would be also really happy to get some sponsoring for our work on the amazing film we could create. Here's our video:

You can also find and contact Felix Weis on facebook by simple search or ask me for his contact if you haven't met that guy in person yet! ;)

As for me, you can see some of my other work samples on vimeo.com/astolyarov. Unfortunately I can't share the fiction films and documentaries I'm editing on the web, because we distribute them to film festivals. I'm looking forward to follow and be followed on this new exciting platform ;) 

Sort:  

Nastya is an amazing editor and photographer. It's fun to work with her and the results are always excellent.

very interesting job and experiences around the world. Will follow you.Ciao

Thanks Matteo! I've followed you too.