You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gooooodmorning Steemiiiiiit! Introducing myself :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello and welcome to Steemit! When I was younger, I could do 70 pushups in less than two minutes. I doubt I can still do 40 now though. I don't want my chest muscles to be that big anymore anyway. The older I get, they may start to sag! LOL

Thanks for the quality verification image. A lot of people make images that can easily have been faked. It is important to verify, for this place has a lot of scammers unfortunately. We have ways of getting rid of them though at least!

The economic systems of the world are very similar. Most people can move upward and grow wealthy. They just need to spend less than they make. Most people are in debt their entire adult lives. There's no good reason for it either. Beware of crypto too. It is not a perfect solution.

Take BTC as an example. It is something like 1600 people own 90% of it. That's one hell of a pyramid if you ask me. ;-)

There are a ton of other webpages to help you with Steemit. Here are some of the best for beginners:

https://steemd.com/ (This site is used to keep track of your voting power and other stats. You do not want to run out of voting power, and you only get so much per day. I keep my voting power around 80% for example.)

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/ (This site will tell you who follows you, who unfollows you, and who mutes you. It is great for meeting new people too. I regularly check it to see who has followed me to see if I should follow them back.)

https://steemit.chat/ (This site is the official chat webpage for Steemit. There are Discord channels too, but I usually stick to the official site. Come in to network and meet new friends. You can directly message people there too, so it makes it easier to communicate with your closest friends.)

Oh yeah, there are a lot of bots on here. If you see a cookie cutter reply, especially to your intro post, it is almost certainly a bot. Check the account's reputation. If it is low, I would recommend just ignoring them. Everything is public on Steemit, so you can go look at an account's comments and replies. Are they all the same? It's a bot.

Again, welcome, and I've followed you! If you have any questions about getting started, look me up on the chat site.

Sort:  

Hi Finnian, thanks for the reply, Will look into the links you supplied!

You're very welcome! Definitely ask if you have any questions. I'd be glad to help. For some reason my original attempt to follow you didn't work. I am following you now for sure though.

I mentioned you in a post of mine by the way. Please check it out when you get a chance.

I did, thx for the exposure, I also left you a comment :)