You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! I am Justin! Allow me to introduce myself!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey, welcome! @grow-pro is like a brother to me. Welcome to Steemit! I usually share the following information to help new people get started. It may help you too, so I'll include it. It's a pleasure to meet you, and I look forward to your content.

There are a ton of other webpages to help you with Steemit. Here are some of the best for beginners:

https://steemd.com/ (This site is used to keep track of your voting power and other stats. You do not want to run out of voting power, and you only get so much per day. I keep my voting power around 80% for example.)

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/ (This site will tell you who follows you, who unfollows you, and who mutes you. It is great for meeting new people too. I regularly check it to see who has followed me to see if I should follow them back.)

https://steemit.chat/ (This site is the official chat webpage for Steemit. There are Discord channels too, but I usually stick to the official site. Come in to network and meet new friends. You can directly message people there too, so it makes it easier to communicate with your closest friends.)

Oh yeah, there are a lot of bots on here. If you see a cookie cutter reply, especially to your intro post, it is almost certainly a bot. Check the account's reputation. If it is low, I would recommend just ignoring them. Everything is public on Steemit, so you can go look at an account's comments and replies. Are they all the same? It's a bot.

Again, welcome, and I've followed you! If you have any questions about getting started, look me up on the chat site.

Sort:  

Thank you for the advice @Finnian! that really helps a lot! I am glad we're all on the same page! Thank you for your guidance and welcoming to this community! Growpro is family to me and any close friend of his, will be considered family to me! I can't express my appreciation of the support I receive! I will definitely keep in touch if I have any other questions! Thank you again buddy!