#Introduceyourself - I am Nicklas, and this is my introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

My name is Nicklas Lundberg, and I've been on Steemit for a few weeks now, and made some post. I think it's time for me to do a proper introduction of myself. I am very excited about Steemit and crypto/blockchain in general, and i'm looking forward to invest more time and money into the platform!

I am a 26-year-old civil engineer who live in Denmark with my pregnant fiancé. We are expecting to become parents to a little girl in May, and we are looking forward to becoming parents.


As a civil engineer i've been apart of many different projects. The biggest project I've been on is "Det Nye Universitetshospital" (The new University Hospital). The project, as the name suggest, is new hospital in Aarhus, Denmark, which when done will have a floor area of around 220.000 m2. The hospital consist of buildings varying from 4 to 8 floors

It was also the first project that i was apart of. I did learn many many things from the project itself, but also a lot from the people who were building it, and the ones who were apart of the team of consulting engineers. I can tell much more about this and other projects that I've been apart of, but i'm not sure if that is for Steemit, comment is you would like to hear more, and what you would like to hear about my projects.


I like technology and like to figure everything out, how it work, why it work and how to use the technology to it's full potential. That is one of the reasons i'm really interested in the blockchain technology. As you then would guess, my blog will be alot about crypto, blockchain, investing in it and anything else related to it.

What i really like about the blockchain technology, is the security, the decentralization and all the possibilities that can come with it. The idea that, you can see anything that has happened on the blockchain, and no one can reverse that.

I'm also in to gaming and computer hardware, but i won't post much about that on my blog. There will be some occasionally, but as i live in Denmark, new tech will come here really late and will have a higher cost than in the US. But as i said earlier, i try to use technology to the full potential, that also means that i have some home automation. So when i get something new and exciting, i will properly make a post about it.


I love to travel, to see the world, experiencing the world and what it can offer. I will properly make some post on the blog about the trips i go on. I don't have any planed with someone right now, but when i get some planned, i will write about it!

Skiing in Austria

Hiking i Norway (not me in the picture)


Normally i actually don't like the idea about social media. On Facebook, we can post and post as much as we wan't but the only thing i think i get out of it, is some friends who throw a like and then some people who comment and get offended or give a stupid comment. On Steemit people are much more engaged in the community! People come with serious comment and actually give some constructive feedback, i love it!

So i'm very glad to be on Steemit, and be apart of this revolution in technology and social media. I hope you will join me on my trip on here!


Realizing this post is becoming a bit long, but i hope you got to here. No matter, what i'm looking forward to join you all on Steemit!


Sort:  

Excellent introduction, I really liked your story and enjoy it. I hope to maintain support for your posts.
I invite you to visit my blog and support me in what you like about it, I currently have an instructional project for all who enter new to the platform, it will be very helpful.
I send you regards.

Thanks, i will take a look on your blok and the post about beeing new!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thanks, i will take a look on the post and the paper.

Welcome!

You seem like a great guy and I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi, this way we can support each other.
Cheers
maxidigi

Thanks i will take a look!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

welcome!follow me , Good

Hi welcome to steemit. You can join this new whatsapp group for help and tips for you to make it in steemit
https://chat.whatsapp.com/HpvRESoXEOM9v2p5qd3ILQ

Thanks, i will take a look. I'm not using whatsapp, so properly won't join that....

geat post

Welcome to steemit , need help into steemit follow me @nabstertsr or you can join our group on whatsapp https://chat.whatsapp.com/LWCJuSdEkwGEExSi4qu91y

Thanks, i will take a look. I'm not using whatsapp, so properly won't join that..

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.
coffee.jpg

Thanks - i will take a look at your blog :)

You got a 5.93% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @fisker!

This post has received a 39.80% upvote from thanks to: @fisker.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

You got a 0.83% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @fisker!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 2.17 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @fisker

I plan to do a similar intro today, thanks for the ideas.

No worries :)