Hey, let me introduce myself :)

Hello, I'm Flash_Voyager, I'm 26 years old and I'm currently doing a masters degree in Game Design, since I was really young that it has been a passion of mine to play videogames and as soon as I could I enrolled in a university to study Game Design, so I did a 3years licentiate degreee in Apps and Game Design and I'm currently finishing my master's, I'm really into Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality videogames and apps, as IMHO they will be widelly used in the near future and will facilitate a lot of day to day tasks, as well as create amazing experiences and Videogames.

I worked as a Junior Researcher when I finished the licentiate degree at a lab that focused on the creation of apps/experiences that help people cope with their fears, we did that using VR and AR equipments and during my time there we created these 2 experiences:

Arachnophobia - An Augmented Reality experience using microsoft Kinnect that simulates spiders on top of the user's arm;

Acrophobia - A Virtual Reality experience that uses the Oculus Rift DK2 to take it's user on a panoramic lift to the top a skyscraper to have a walk around its edge.;

Both experiences were exhibited at Pavilhão do Conhecimento, Lisboa, Portugal, during almost a year adding to other works from various institutions and artists to create the mental health exhibit called "Loucamente"

I'm an avid ps4 player, I mainly play Overwatch at the moment, but I also love couch games that you can play with your friends all night long like tricky towers, super meat boy, BroForce, a good ole Fifa or PES, and obviously Call of Duty Zombies xP If you want I can give you guys my ps4 name and I would be down for a game sometime.

As for PC gaming, I used to play a lot of LoL, 3/4 years ago, began playing it again this month as I created a smurf account, felt like a fresh new start was a good option, since a lot of things are different from way back when.

Lately I've been researching about cryptocurrencies, and I started investing in altcoins as well as some bitcoins and ether but mostly altcoins, I really look forward to the change that blockchain will bring to the way our world operates in different sectors, and that it will one day fully obliterate all fiat money.

The altcoins that I'm curently invested in are $VTC, $OMG, $NEO, $STRAT, $MONA, $QTUM and $POT. I invested my money on these coins as they seem to be nice projects and with further growing potential, and I'm also looking for devolopments from the following projects, $VOISE a spotify like platform for music streaming, $FLIK a netflix like platform for video content streaming (movies, series) and $EQUITRADER an online market analysis platform that rewards its users with tokens for sharing their knowledge.

Aaannd that's it ahah sorry for the loooong post, as for the future I will be posting mainly about Cryptocurrencies, Videogames and Cannabis education, as I'm a supporter of Legalization and Regulation of the cannabis plant.

Cheers Everyone,
Flash_Voyager

Links to videos about the exhibit:
Acrophobia -


Arachnophobia -

TV - http://videos.sapo.mz/h94FOkytLBwg3VN6PUFq

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @flashvoyager to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great to have more for the gaming steemit community!
Welcome on board :)

Thanks :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi @flashvoyager... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... As you are a video game designer, I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

welcome to steemit!

Hello, thanks :)

Greetings! Charlee says hello!

Thanks, Hi to Charlee beautifull

Hey @flashvoyager, welcome to Steemit!

Hello @flashvoyager. Welcome to Steemit and hope you enjoy the platform. I am interested in the cryptocurrency posts that you will be creating. Upvoted and Followed. Have a great day!

Congratulations @flashvoyager! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome, Flash, & yes, #LegalizeIt 💯

Congratulations @flashvoyager! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!