Hello Steemit, its time for me to introducemyself

Hello everyone, I am Sam, and I like to use the account name FlatVids Gaming just because it sounds cool. So, I had already posted 3 posts on Steemit, before I realized that you can write introductory posts about yourself, which I am now doing.

So, I found about Steemit on reddit, and I can't emphasize enough how lucky I was to stumble upon that. I have always wanted to write about a variety of things, while earning a small side income. And Steemit is just the place. So, getting on the real stuff now.

What can you expect?

I do not have a specific topic that I really want to write about (although my username suggest that I am all about gaming). The username stuck because I have a YouTube channel with that name.

Ok, so trying not be ultra unspecific, the main stuff that I would want to write about is science, technology, gaming, et cetera, et cetera. And I may write on many other topics, I just don't know them myself. And later, I may start posting gaming videos on dtube, and probably I will migrate the channel form YouTube to dtube. Hopefully, this is will turn out to be great.

And I don't have a exact schedule, I post just whenever I want to. I know that this is all very dangerous, but I am sorry, that's just how I roll.

So, that was it, hope the Steemit community is excited to have a new user, and I am really looking forward to having a blast here.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit,I know a lot of people think its good or best to stick to a certain cliche and stay professional and all tough but no no...i dont think i agree with this,its not all about posting what everyone loves,it should be about posting what you love.!

I certainly agree, as I am a newcomer, joined just yesterday, I can't really be sticking a single topic and be all professional. But hopefully, as time goes by I get better.
Thanks btw.

welcome, i think migrating the youtube channel to dtube is a great idea ^-^ i'm hoping dtube takes over youtube too xD

Yeah, YouTube fucked up the small creators when they put the 4000 hours thingy in effect.

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Thanks, discovering Steemit was the best thing ever!


Welcome to Steemit @flatvids-gaming!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman