MY INTRODUCTION POST

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello wonderful people of steemit community, i am pleased to finally be here after a long time of trying to open a steemit account. I got to know about steemit on my own when i heard that word steemit.com from a friend and i decided to make a research on it, my discovery was so amazing and that's why am finally here. Although am not really good in blogging but i hope to improve as time goes on.

IMG_20180728_113237_885.jpg

NOW BACK TO MYSELF
My name is flora williams, am a native of igbosere, Lagos Island local government in Lagos state Nigeria. My mother is from Canada while my father from Lagos state. I was born in canada and moved to Nigeria with my dad at the age of 8 and ever since lived in Nigeria.

IMG_20180728_113301_760.jpg

I fell in love with fashion from a very tender age, i could remember using my last cash to buy a beauty make-up (smiles) just to make sure i look good. Thats one of the reason i had to join a make-up school at the age of 13 and today i am professionally a Beautician.

IMG_20180728_112933_458.jpg

I love travelling, making friends, meeting people, and really hate fake people with fake love, i like cool people, yes i know we are not perfect but you have to be good and aspire to make it big, i am a lady with high vision and target so i don't accommodate dream killers. Now to my academics.

IMG_20180728_113049_767.jpg

I am a graduate of Sociology from the University of Abuja, after school i went into fulltime modeling and also run a Beauty outlet. My Job is to make people look good, cos i believe in what i represent which is true beauty.

IMG_20180728_113206_365.jpg

Here on steemit, i hope to touch the lives of every individuals that come in contact with me, using my best ability to affect the community positively as well as the people around me. As you all know, no one is an Island of knowledge, so i hope to get supports from all of you and many more. In anyway you think you can add values to my life through this community will be highly welcomed and am sure you will not regret doing such.

IMG_20180728_113349_861.jpg

As a Christian i love and believe in what God can do, i don't believe in denomination, but strongly believe in the unionism of the people of God. Am glad that their is a Church in steemit that don't segregate Christians and don't preach doctrine of this generation churches but Christ, i mean @steemchurch. I am glad to be here finally.

Thank you once again, am very grateful for the chance given to me to be a steemian, God bless you all.

WITH LOVE FROM. FLORA WILLIAMS

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit and Steemchurch @florawilliams.
Glad to have you here.
We are sure you will have a good time on Steemit, especially in Steemchurch community.
Do well to follow Sirknight, Steemchurch, sc-n, sc-v,sc-g, sc-m, farms, scb and sniffnscurry.
And also make good friends from Steemit communities.
Welcome to the family once again.

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you so much @petko, God bless you


Welcome to Steem @florawilliams.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steem @florawilliams.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steem @florawilliams.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Wecome to this great community of steemit @florawilliams. All the best wishes for you.

Thank you and God bless you so much @vishalhkothari, am indeed greatful

@florawilliams, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Hello you are welcome to steem community

Thank you so much

Welcome to steemit beautiful damsel, i am sure you will enjoy it here. Congrats in advance cos am sure you are going to make it real big, with the help of God Almighty

Thank you for the love, God bless you


Welcome to Steem @florawilliams.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hello dear
welcome the steem community

next time try adding nigeria as a tag :-)

Thank you for your contribution, maybe i should change it right away

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Congratulations @florawilliams! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey Flora, you are lovely, oh, love your glasses and really love your fluffy hair, like a cat, meow. I'm Oatmeal Joey. Love your style.

Thanks a lot, its really nice meeting you

So sweet, how are you?

Welcome onboard.
I'm sure you will like it here, nice to meet you, plus you are soooooo pretty..

Thanks a lot, you are very pretty too and most of all, i love your style

Welcome to this great platform. Have fun

Thank you very much @ammyluv, i appreciate

Welcome to Steemit.

I hope you enjoy your stay here

Your post has been upvoted by the SteemJet community account.

On Steemjet, We teach you about Steem and Cryptocurrency in general and how it can be adopted Globally.

Join us

Community blog - @Steemjet

Steemjet Discord channel- https://discord.gg/gGf9V24

I hope to see you around. Keep Steeming

Thank you very much @steemjet, may the good God bless you

Wow, Nice to have you here.

I love the fact that you made research on your own, that shows some level of seriousness.

I also graduated from University of Abuja, 2016. Gwags. I guess we can easily relate when one talks about gwagwalada sun,lol.

If you need to find your way around on steem relating with others through joining communities, I can be of help.
You might want to join the Steemjet community.

This is same name i use on discord and steem.chat. You can buzz me if you need help. Safe

Thank you very much, am indeed pleased to meet you, thanks for everything

Thank you very much,
Am indeed pleased to meet you,
Thanks for everything

                 - florawilliams


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Welcome to the steemians Family....!!!

Thanks a lot

welcome to steemit, we are in the same train

Lolz..... welcome as well, and thank you for stopping by

Welcome on board dear

Thanks a lot

I love the Steem Church too.

Congratulations @florawilliams!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 8 with 38 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

Thanks a lot. God bless

So much talent in such a short time, welcome!