Hello World, I'm Flow, Ex-Google Employee, Online Entrepreneur, Blockchain Advocate, Investor And Just About To Become A Dad!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Who Am I?

I'm yellow and a bit fluffy... ah just kidding! I'm just one out of 7.4 billion citizens of Planet Earth and I'm getting really excited when I think about the fact how we're all connected. In about 5 minutes I'll submit this post and most likely someone will see it. If I'm lucky someone will even read it (yes, it's you right now)... if I have even more luck someone might even interact with the post. Yes, that's the beauty of the Web, two complete strangers find together, energy meets energy and there is an outcome, the start of a new chain reaction.

Since I discovered the Web I knew that this is something that will keep me going for a long time. This is also why I started to work for Google and it was worth it. Things I've learned:

  1. Information is the most valuable asset of the future
  2. There is a lot of information out there!!!
  3. The ones who will process information smart and efficient will be successful

Since nearly two years I run my own business, mostly around online publishing. Content is King!

Why Am I Here?

It's all about blockchain. A couple months ago a friend of mine introduced me to the idea of Ethereum. That was an eye-opener! I've spent an enormous amount of time reading and researching about blockchain technology. Ethereum was just the start, a beautiful and tempting gate. Now I'm in. This is also how I discovered STEEM and steemit.com. I'm more than sure that most of the blockchain projects will fail, but steemit has great potential and let's be honest it's a rare crypto :-) It's rare because it actually solves real life problems! I'm onboard, can't wait to see what will it be like in 6 months.

What's The Plan?

My goal is to be part of steemit and actively support the platform by delivering great and valuable content. Steemit needs a lot of diverse, quality content, this is the fuel that will drive this platform to the next level.

Folks, grab a cup of coffee and deliver the best what you have!

Cheers!