What's in a name?

name.jpg

Hello everybody, my real name is unimportant, let's just say I'm a pretty private person. What is important however is the fact that I am real, and am able to express ideas on this platform.

What's in a name anyway (the artist formally known as Prince anybody)? A quick search online will give a multitude of hilarious names that real people have given to their children, or changed their name to, by deed poll.

Some real-life examples:

Mr Bacon Double Cheeseburger
Mark I Love Spam Benson
Preserved Fish, Jr.
Deathstroke
Dr. Safety First
Odious Champagne

...or if you can't choose a suitable name, how about giving your child 25 middle names, like the parents of Autumn Sullivan Corbett Fitzsimmons Jeffries Hart Burns Johnson Willard Dempsey Tunney Schmeling Sharkey Carnera Baer Braddock Louis Charles Walcott Marciano Patterson Johansson Liston Clay Frazier Foreman Brown did.

For some people you can never have too much choice.

I, on the other hand have decided to post under the pseudonym 4wdthinking. Sadly the Steemit site prevented me from beginning my username with a number (why?) so "forwardthinking" had to make do.

4wdthinking might just well be my real name and this is all an elaborate double-bluff...

... or maybe not. But what's in a name anyway?

4wdthinking

P.S. I'm looking forward to engaging with you guys on Steemit, please feel free to add any other crazy names you've come across in the comments, thanks.

Sort:  

Hi @forwardthinking! Welcome to this wonderful community!! You'll meet great people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

@forwardthinking, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.02 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Hey @forwardthinking, want free resteems? All ya gotta do is follow me...


Welcome to Steemit @forwardthinking!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @forwardthinking! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!