Hello Steemit Community, the razzmatazz of my professional photography, to enchant you!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

@fotographi.jpeg

Hello! My name is Johny.K. I am a professional photographer. Infact, photography is my passion, my first love. I live and breathe photography. & That’s my LIFE!

Being a professional, I tend to have several commitments that I adhere to, but I love landscapes, nature, wild, real, moments, flowers and macro and lot more!
I do other professional commitments too, but they are only to earn and for my livelihood, but I like to live the nature, the most.

As a professional photographer, I have travelled the world, been to several countries, clicked thousands of pictures and each one says its own story.

I believe and realize that a photographer’s work is always undervalued. Once a photographer shares his work to others or sells his work, his name and credits are gone. Unlike other professions!!!

I mean, Monalisa painted by Leonardo da Vinci centuries ago, is still addressed as his work. There must have been several others who would have recreated Monalisa, but Monalisa is Leonardo da Vinci’s work for a lifetime. How lucky is that !!!

I have experienced this several times, when I have gone to sell my work, they offer average price, negotiate a lot and when they sell, they sell it at a higher price. I do get royalty, sometimes but it’s a hard work chasing the websites, all the time. Some are good paymasters and some not to good!!!

Wish there is a Blockchain in stockphoto industry too!!! That would make the sales, purchases and royalty totally transparent business with open ledger to all the associated.

Other than, specific shoots, working and clicking for the corporates, business houses and even individuals, here are some of the websites, where I have sold my work, but now it’s their proprietary. We get paid and then the sites hold the rights to your work!!! Hmmm!!!

In future, I will share some of my work that I have done for these websites, will provide their names as reference too !!!

www.fotolia.com
www.istockphoto.com
www.shutterstock.com
www.tourphotos.com
www.alamy.com
www.canstockphoto.com
www.123rf.com
www.dreamstime.com
www.smugmug.com
www.gettyimages.com
www.pexels.com
www.pixabay.com

I have thousands of photographs that I still hold as my proprietary and share or sell whenever required.

In my introduction to Steemit, I am going to share some of my unshared/unsold photography, that I hope you all Steemians will love.

Kindly generously upvote my work and my @fotographi profile.

If you like my work, I would appreciate and be grateful for the donations, that you may like to impart to my profile and my work. That way I will feel encouraged and appreciated for the work I have done and continue to do so!

I am honoured and thankful for your time and efforts for being on my profile. @fotographi


fotographi-mywork 007.jpg
Guess, is it wax or real !!!???
fotographi-mywork 010.jpg
An old man smoking primitive pipe
fotographi-mywork 012.jpg
My tripod
fotographi-mywork 013.jpg
a tunnel
fotographi-mywork 014.jpg
fireworks Washington DC
fotographi-mywork 015.jpg
fireworks Washington DC
fotographi-mywork 019.jpg
A boy in Tibet
fotographi-mywork 020.jpg
a river bed
fotographi-mywork 021.jpg
a window with no glass panes
fotographi-mywork 022.jpg
do you see Lord Buddha's image
fotographi-mywork 023.jpg
camels sitting after the sandstorm
fotographi-mywork 024.jpg
pebbles, rocks, stones and water
fotographi-mywork 026.jpg
a pirate, stealing LOL!
fotographi-mywork 027.jpg
Sir Abraham Lincoln
fotographi-mywork 030.jpg
Love those alloys with the spinner


Thank you for wonderful looking at my collection of some pictures. Your Thumbs Up will further motivate a creative bent of mind.


Sort:  

Welcome to the STEEMIT COMMUNITY! Thank you for visiting my site! I like your photos very much, keep posting!!!!

Thank you so much

welcome fotographi, nice to meet you!

Thank you, same here

Welcome on Steemit!

Very nice photo :D

I hope that you will participe in our community with pleasure, I was preparing to you some usefull links and tutorials for beginners.

Steemnow - this is website where you can check your Upvote power
Steemnow

SteemFollowers – great website for beginners, you can get Upvote for Upvote
Steemfollowers

Write, read and have fun! :D

Thank you for the encouragement. Sure, I will participate

I love the tripod and the riverbed. Upvoted and followed. Looking forward to your photos and a learning experience from a professional photographer ;-)

beautiful photos :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Wow, those pictures are superb. Great job. Upvote!

Thank you so much, I am so deeply obliged.

Welcome to Steemit! I agree with what you said each picture do have their own story.That picture of Riverbed looks like a sand. Wow! amazing photography. Look forward to seeing more from you. You're an amazing photographer. :)

Thank you so much
Following you, now

A new Steemian ^^ hello @fotopraphi I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you
Following you, now!!!

Hi, @Fotographi, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

welcome steemit

Thank You!

let me take this opportunity to welcome you on steemit, this is an awesome experience, hope you like it, you have been followed, feel free to follow back @joendegz

Thank you, following you

Welcome mate! That amusement park photo is EPIC!

Thank you so much.

hi... welcome to steem :) follow4follow..??? :P
love your post and the pics though..!!!!
Keep sharing... :)

Thank you, following you now

thank you :)

You’re living the dream man! You get to travel the world and take all those memories with you through photographs.

Great shots btw!

Yes, I do and I love to live it that way. Thank you

awesome clicks @fotographi

happy steeming.

Thank you
U 2 !

Welcome Bang @fotographi
let me follow you, Thanks and Good Luck

Thank you so much

Welcome to steemit! I hope you will have a good time here.

Congratulations @fotographi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice photos! Keep it up!

You have quite a knack for portraiture. Beautiful images

Thank you so much

Very nice photos. :D
welcome to steemit. @
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Thank you
Following you, now

Congratulations @fotographi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Followed. Thanks for the pics. Welcome to the community. Cheers! @rebele93

Thank you so much
Following you, now

Beautiful photos!

Upvote and follow !!

Welcome in steemit my friend

Hello! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. You get an upvote and keep on steeming!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

You welcome Johny to steemit.just a little advice, to succeed here you need a lot of diligence and patience. Enjoy the journey even as the funds flow in. I upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. Goodluck

Thank you for your kind advise. Following you.

Welcome, I'm glad you are with us!
Amazing work!!! :)

Hi! Nice to meet you! I'd be happy to be your friend and learn from you 😊.