Surprise people!!! It's my INTRODUCTORY POST!!!! I'M OVERWHELMED

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful and handsome people, @aerick introduced me to steemit and that day I was happy, anxious and enthusiastic because I needed a platform to show my skills and help build myself and also others, and lots moreIMG_20180301_130904_990.JPG

Okayyyy that's me, my name is Frances Tamuno(lol, forgive the no makeup face I was just happy when I got the mail from steemit waited so long for it and that's the first birthday gift I got) I am a Nigerian . I'm currently in the University of Ibadan,Nigeria (the first and the best in my country) for my Masters degree in Global health . I'm a Pisces girl(yessss today is my BIRTHDAY )IMG_20180125_100832.jpg

I'm calm, funny, adventurous and a friendly kind of girl . I'm in love with myself I guess ME is my first love. I mean, if I don't love myself then can I love others? No way!!! But then I enjoy giving love to those I come across and also enjoy making people happy and try my best to leave them with a positive impact of me.

Okay people, FIRST, I love singing .Music takes me to another realm, have you seen anyone that doesn't like listening to music even when it's a boring music, gosh singing keeps me going. I have what it takes though (my voice)

SECOND, i love my space and freedom ever wondered the meaning of my name, Frances (freedom)lol. There's no better time to meditate and refresh yourself. Peaceful environment is a life saver for me
I will pause now, but you could guess about my favorite things .IMG-20171203-WA0001.jpg

I'm excited joining this great community, but as excited as I am I haven't fully figured out what I really want to write on or what to do but if you want to find out cos I know it's going to be interesting then stay put and watch as I unleash the other side of me I haven't talked about........ 😀😀😀😀😀😀 As a matter of fact, I have my interests and passion which I'm going to use well to add knowledge to many here. Also, I'm going to socialize with all I come across here

I have a great family, we are 6 in number, my mum , dad and 3 siblings(one elder sister and brother and then a younger brother who is my close pal , and a dog his name is Bricks.

I have friendsIMG-20170908-WA0012.jpggood friends. Let's take a peep at some of themIMG-20180226-WA0001.jpg
IMG_20180221_234209_855.jpgIMG-20180224-WA0068.jpg....these people rock my world, I learn from them and they learn from me. life without friends can be very lonely and boring, who wants that anyway. I love making and keeping good friends (jolly good fellows)

Hobbies are activities done for enjoyment and pleasure right? BIG YES, I mean who doesn't like one or..... Mine are solving puzzles, acting (most times I stand in front of the mirror acting 😀😀😀😀🤣🤣),dancing, singing, writing, traveling, net surfing, reading and adventuresIMG_20180120_141457_002.jpg

Well I'm not interested in sports, but I love swimming guess that's the only sport I'm into, not yet a pro but I'll be one soon.

I have a passion for life,child care and human rights, tobacco control . I mean it gives me joy to touch people's lives, I hope to start up an NGO in the future. IMG-20171205-WA0017.jpg

OK, I guess this is it..... Yes, I'm open to your comments, recommendations, suggestions and 😍 😍..... I'm happy to be here. I look forward to having fun,learning and teaching others here. Thanks family

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @franny1!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks@introbot will look into them

Welcome aboard @franny1! Enjoy your stay. keep steeming and happy learning...

Lol.... Thank you, streaming and learning work hand in hand, I'll do my best.

Hey~ Welcome to Steemit!
I'm also new here and I love how I can see some similarities that we have from this post.
I encountered you through thefreshfive and glad that I did.
Your post is full of personality that I'm going to follow you!
I'm looking forward to your journey in Steemit & in life in general!
I'm excited and happy for you :)

Hi Franny!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-1st-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

Very nice of you, featuring me is a great previlege ,thanks for your time and wishes...... You add fun to steemit and I love it


Welcome to Steem @franny1.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you dont have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

Thanks you. I hope so too@techchat

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Thanks, I appreciate, looking forward to having a great time here

Happy Birthday and Welcome great to have you!

Thanks. I appreciate

Hey! Cool introduction.

Welcome to Steemit and of course, Happy Birthday 🎂🎂🎂🎂

Oh, thank you I appreciate, 😘😘

Welcome to steemit @franny1. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Alright I will thanks

WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

*Welcome, I wish you all the success on Steemit.

tenor.gif
Source: Tenor Gifs

Lolsss...... That's a funny one, yeah success is what I actually need, thanks dear. I appreciate

Happy belated birthday for yesterday! I just followed you and would love you to follow me back...

Very beautiful girl!