INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT PLATFORM

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180430-WA0011.jpg

Hello fabulous members of steemit platform. Today, I finally found courage to introduce myself to you. I am Emmanuel Bassey @freedonor from Nigeria. I am 22 years of age and I have been posting on Facebook since I became an active cell phone and social media user until I was introduced to this platform a month ago. I have heard a lot about Steemit. Sometimes it is unbelieve. But I am finally here to stay. What have I been missing?

A big thank you to @desmonddesk, @smartcarthy, and @geekis. They tell me so many beautiful things about Steemit. They tell me about @ginabot and @surpassinggoogle. They keep echoing "DELETE FACEBOOK AND JOIN STEEMIT" And that sounded crazy to me because I love making friends and sharing good times with the people I care about. I hope I will make new friends here on Steemit. Please follow me.

MY PHILOSOPHY IN LIFE
My philosophy in life is "You do not need to have the whole world before you share with others" life is about giving and sharing. That's why I chose my username @freedonor. Do you like the name?

I am a Rotarian - member of Rotary Club in Nigeria and a member of Nigerian Red Cross society. Volunteering is my life.
IMG_20180501_054951.jpg

IMG_20180501_054911.jpg
WHAT WILL I BLOG ABOUT?
I will blog about:
• Service,
• Leadership
• Business and life in general.
I will write true stories about war, hunger and struggle for survival. I hope you will like it.

Thank You for reading

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @freedonor! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steem @freedonor.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Okay let me read. Thank you.

Gracias por pasar a formar parte de nuestra comunidad, Saludos.

Thank you

welcome, welcome :)

Thank you


Welcome to Steemit @freedonor!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Oh! So much to read. I will, thank you.

I'm glad you are finally here @freedonor
Welcome to steemit.

Thank you @smartcarthy for telling me about this platform.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Welcome Emmanuel! I mostly agree, get off Facebook and spend more time on Steemit. Facebook insidiously destroys your mind. Steemit is a place where you can do writing and develop your thoughts about the important things in life.

You may be interested in The Shallows Book Review


Thank you

You are very much welcome to the steem blockchain, the only place that offers you a chance to blog and earn.
You have some great guys around you in @desmonddesk and the others. Associate with others and give in your best.

Thank you sir. @desmonddesk made me come to this platform.

You are welcome to Steemit. Trust me,this is a better place to be than any other.
Already following you,you can also follow me and check my blog always.

Already following you. You can also follow me.
Welcome to the world of Steemit. We all got to be steeming

Welcome to steemit,

Check out my post
👍 Steemit Tricks Every Steemian Should Know- Let's Get You Noticed 😎
for some tips to help you on steemit.

You are welcome to the community flow with love and quality contents. You will sure love it here.

Congratulations @freedonor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!