Hello steemit gang!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I’m Loïc, a still-young-french guy currently living and working as a front-end developer in Montréal, Canada.

Capture d’écran 2018-08-19 à 15.28.53.png

During the day I worked as a normal #WebDeveloper, trying to do the best for my colleague, enhanced our developmenet tools to simplify our life and keept a super level of clean code :facepunch:

But in my spare time ... I contribute to open-source projects, trying to bring value and some meaning for end users. I learnt coding after a marketing carrier and that has changed my life so far. Also, I try to share my knowledge as others did for me (thx @vinyll). Don't hesite to come to me to discuss about your future job change! :smile_cat:

Althought, still talking about my job, I do all I can to use best practises, contribute to learn from each other and write accessible website / application and so, kept open the web for all of us.

So, to keep learning and at the same time build "tools" to user, I take time to develop application and I would like introduce my current (favorite) project: Neomad.

Neomad

Capture d’écran 2018-08-19 à 15.19.32.png

Neomad is a open-source collaborative project that you can see on github

We are composed by a small team (I invit you to welcome @vinyll and read his presentation) and some lovely contributors around the world who give us real common objectives to follow. :earth_americas: :earth_africa: :earth_asia:

22582338_1968534979840063_2783658644879704064_n.jpg

Now, When I travel, I keep in mind if visited place could be a nice place to work and I surprise myself to go in each library and spend time inside. I guess it's an other way to bring value for neomad. I'm not a big traveler (even if I don't live in my native country), so I also travel through neomad story that I definitively like to read.

14022260_10154547226814866_1215021500353381823_n.jpg

I like is travel with my motorcycle, my last one (and best) was the Corsican tour. That combine a passion and a pleasure!

Unfortunatly, since my moove in Canada I never could use again my motorcycle, pretty hard to moove with and use it in th e winter ... but you know what?! here we can use different (funny) way to travel, like bike or ski :stuck_out_tongue:

27891988_301934610332393_5180544236235259904_n.jpg

I also some other project on side (my github) but I guess we are done for now!
I hope to have a lot of constructive exchange with you. Don't hesitate to came to me to talk (I'm really talkative!!!),

Have a good day and thank you to take your time to read my presentation and don't hesitate to visit Neomad and give us feedback.

Des bisous!

Capture d’écran 2018-08-19 à 15.27.59.png

Sort:  

Cool, one more @Neomad mate has joined Steemit!
Welcome on the platform buddy! :D

Thx for the introduction dude, it's a cool share plateform! @Neomad powaaa

Happy to see you joining us on steemit =D
Let's meet on the com-lab on discord ;-)

Thx, we'll see each other there soon (but I'm in Canada so most of the time I miss you 'cause of jet lag)

You are also invited to join the @com-lab. The invitation link to the discord server you can find in my Bio, too. ;)

I'm on it thanks :)

You've got quite the badonkadonk

years of practice! ^^

You are most welcome to our platform...
You really possess #steemtalent...
If you have any question about steemit, I will be happy to answer them..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks you for your welcoming :)

You have a great smile.

Thank you, I hope it was catchy ^^

Posted using Partiko iOS

Perfect gift, I love it! thanks you :)

You’re welcome

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey Loic,

Welcome to Steemit man! Beautiful pics with stunning visuals. Mountains? Dogs? Bikes? You'll do fine here...lol

If you have any question s please just ask!!!

it seems to be quite, thank you :)

Anytime!! Looking forward to seeing more posts from ya!

Oh, I was about to forget, as a fan of travels and motorcicles, you should definitely checkout @silkroad40 !

I have to confess ... I already spoted him!!!!!

Did you know he's on Neomad too? https://neomad.org/@silkroad40/ 😇

The team is gently joining the Steemit community. Let's make this rock! 🤘

Oh yeah babe!! We definitively need a logo :p

We definitely need a designer!!! :p

That's a very cool mix of different fields of interests, even though I confess that you already had me at your underwater shot :-))

Don't hesitate to came to me to talk (I'm really talkative!!!)

Well I'd say that's the very best basis for good time on Steem, where it's all about communication and engagement :-)

Enjoy!

Resteemed your story to my followers, hoping that you'll get som more attention for it :-)

A real big thank you to you for the good vibes that you bring me. Also, I am a very beginner surfer beginner (thanks to @vinyll) but there in Canada, there is not really any spot to learn ^^

Hi Dear, Welcome to the amazing world of Writing and Sharing . Make sure to post only Original content, In case of any question feel free to drop in to me...Have a Blessed & Happy Stay.....Steem on !!

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi!! thank for you welcoming! I will do for sure ;)

Ca c'est un bien premier article! Bon travail! J'ai hate de voir la suite! =D

Héhé merci beaucoup, on se voit sur discord soon :) Ceci étant je ne suis pas un grand rédacteur, je rédige plus facilement du code qu'un jolie article :p

Have a great time here.

You probably know this already, however, as an open source developer, it will be great for you to get involved with @utopian-io, that will reward you for the work that you do on open source projects that have github addresses.

Your right, I already have an introduction about @utopian-io. But I'm really interested to learn more. I guess @vinyll and @neomad are on the move yet!

Hi mate. Wellcome here :) By the way I love coding too but I am more beginner and in the moment I am searching for something like internship or just to get more experience :) Very nice first post and congratulations about the project. It looks very interesting.

we stay all our life beginners :) to learn I have a lot to participate in open-source projects. If you find one (like Neomad for example) and please, do not hesitate to fork it and propose your code.
About internship I did it to find out Product Owner job and an other (6 months) to build e-commerce shop, that was very interesting more for human connexion than code but that also confirm me that I want really do as web developper. So go find many small experience to understand what you really want. You will find really easily an internship for sure! don't hesitate to share your github profile ;)

Thank you very much for the support mate. I don't know but for now it isn't so easy. I went to 2 interviews for the internship and makes some tests about 1-2 hours but unfortunately they refused to get me on the intership. I made 5 test - html, css, javascript, java, MySQL and IQ test but even don't know which of them I have failed. And now I am searching for other opportunities :)

Welcome to Steem, @fuentesloic!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3374 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Hey fuentesloic! If you would like to see what the current trending content and topics on the internet are consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts to make your personal feed more fun and informative.

I would go for a ride around @coffeebreak and @topicstoday soon!

Hi frenchie in Canada
Look up Steemify the Free app is helpfull and start blogging ! Good luck

Hi, thanks for the suggestion :)

Youre welcome

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Congratulations @fuentesloic! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fuentesloic! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to the #steemit-austria community! :)

So now I have to travel to Austria :p

Congratulations @fuentesloic! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Big smile :D

Thank a lot @khey, my happy face seem catching ^^

Yes you are

Congratulations @fuentesloic! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fuentesloic! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fuentesloic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fuentesloic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fuentesloic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fuentesloic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!