Personal Diaries #1

Mitty Cat.JPG

I'd like to call this my reintroduction. I fell off the steemit map for a few months, and I'm ready to come back. My sweet kitty passed away in August, and after 18 years with her by my side, losing her really hit me hard. I didn't have any motivation to write; I neglected my businesses for a while, and most of all, I didn't feel like myself anymore. To some, she may seem like just a cat, but to those of you who have pets, you understand that they are family. I had her from the time I was 8 years old to adulthood. She followed me from my moms to my dads, to college, and then to mine and my husbands first home together. She was my best friend; But now, I feel like I am healing, and I'm ready to get back into the blogging game.

Gabs.JPG

So hello again Steemit community. I'm Gaby. I'm a 26 year old flight attendant, a Spanish translator, and SeneGence distributor. I hope you'll all enjoy following my travels and business ventures as I seek to live my fullest life.

Sort:  

Hola Gaby! Welcome again to Steemit! Sorry about your cat. Are you planning to buy/adopt a new one?
I'd always visualize Spanish/English translators to be Hispanic, so it was a nice surprise to meet/read you.

Te deseo mucha suerte en tu blog.. estaré al pendiente de tus futuros posts.

You have my upvote, comment and follow.

Please follow me @jlopezamor

Hi there! We have actually since adopted a new sweet kitty. She is bringing us lots of joy. I actually am Hispanic believe it or not. Mis padres son Argentinos. =)

Que bien que ya tienes gatito nuevo. Aregentina? Es hremosa, tuve la fortuna de estar hace tiempo en Buenos Aires y en Ushuaia.. me encantó.. Saludos!

Welcome back! I've only been here for about thirty days or so, but I feel like we're more than just another online community. More like family. I understand the pain you felt and the tribulations you went through to get back and find some inkling of normalcy again. I too have had my fair share of losses. I am here to say I made it through those difficult times and welcome you with wide open arms. Keep on posting.
Much love, light, mirth and respect,
X

u.gif

Happy to see you around , check my steem power now is above 1000
if you like what i do you can alsow follow me i will be supporting my followers when they ask for help or when they comment at my post :D all the best

Phoenician cargo ships are thought to have brought the first domesticated cats to Europe in about 900 BC.

It shall be well... welcome back.

Welcome to steemit.. Following you for updates :)

Waving at you

Hi, welcome to the club. I will upvote and follow you but dont forget to do the same for me.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jawadakhtar88/now-i-am-here

Welcome back!!

Welcome on Steemit, A friend of the animals is necessarily a beautiful people, with the pleasure to read you soon ^^