Travel Diaries #2: Seek to visit your own country's treasures

Happy weekend Steemit friends!! I come to you with my 2nd post. Thank you for the warm welcome on my first post! I can tell I'm going to like it here :)

In case you missed my first post, I'm Gaby! A 26 year old flight attendant and SeneGence distributor here to share my life and love of travel, food, makeup and fun with you all.

RMNP.jpg

One of the biggest lessons I've learned through my job as a flight attendant is that every single place has something beautiful to offer. When we think about traveling, we often think to go outside of our own country to see different and exotic places. While I absolutely love to go abroad, I've learned that the U.S. (my home country) has some incredible places to see, so I'm setting out to cross every state off my list! The U.S. has some amazing national parks. Recently, I went to Rocky Mountain National Park in Estes Park, CO, and WOW. I can officially say this is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen.

DSC01351.JPG

Even though we went in late spring/early summer, we were surprised with 3 feet of snow! It made things a bit difficult, but we actually loved getting to see two different sides of the Rockies! Below is a picture of me standing in the same spot on the first day we got there versus the day before we left.

image1.JPG

Of course we had to have some Coors seeing as we were in Coors territory. We also tried out a delicious local sour beer from Ska Brewing in Durango, CO. It was a blend of sour and citrus flavored with beets, carrots, and ginger. Sounds super weird right? But it was delicious! Definitely try it out if you are a sour beer fan. Sour beers are my very favorite, so I'll definitely be sharing my favorite local sour brews with ya'll from everywhere I go!

local brews.jpg

We hiked everyday and came home to some more beers and a steaming hot tub with amazing sunset views.

DSC01497.JPG

DSC01465.JPG

If you love the outdoors, hiking, camping, skiing, any mountain related activity, get yourself out to Rocky Mountain National Park ASAP. You won't regret it! Fly out to Denver, CO, rent a car, and drive out to Estes Park. Estes Park is a perfect place to stay because of its proximity to several entrances to the park. It's only about an hour and a half drive from Denver, and you can stop and check out Boulder, CO on the way, home of Colorado University. Rent a cabin in Estes Park, drive out to the national park everyday, pick a trail, and hike! Oh and don't forget to take some lunch with you.. Scratch Deli is an amazing local deli and a perfect place to stop for some grab and go lunch to enjoy on your hikes!

If you have any questions about visiting RMNP (or any other destinations on my travel diaries), please feel free to ask me! I'll be glad to give you any advice I can. Happy travels Steemit friends!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem.com

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to the platform Gabs :) I love the photos. I have yet to make it back out to the Canadian rockies. I will tho. I hope you enjoy your time here.

Pleasure connecting Gabs! Wow.. Love the pictures and the landscapes! My gf lived in Boulder for a few years and she keeps telling me about how stunning it is.. now i see what she's been talking about.

Welcome to Steemit, @gabslifeonthefly!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Welcome to steem! What beautiful views! :)

Welcome to steemit, if we have upvoted comment.identifier in upvote_history:
Continue Upvote_comment.vote (100, v)
Happy Steemit Steemit is an amazing place. Here, we share stories and read others. This is where we connect and build relationships and grow together. Good luck with your steam trip.Look forward to read the next post ,,, do not forget also upvoting the next action and follow me @jakir ,, thank you steemit community.

Good job @gabslifeonthefly ! Excited to see your future posts :D Stay consistent!!

Welcome to Steemit @gabslifeonthefly!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to the Steemit family, receive a warm greeting from Peru
Visit us soon

Welcome to Steemit! Followed you

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Congratulations @gabslifeonthefly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!