You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introductions post on steemit, Blog where I share experiences

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hey there, welcome aboard!

It seems you have some cool hobbies and will have a lot to add to the community and I look forward to seeing your blog develop the further you travel on this journey.

I've been here for two and a half years and if I can offer you a couple of small tips, things that helped me gain better enjoyment here.

  • Post about what you are passionate with
  • Answer all replies (not the bots though)
  • Comment with validity on other people's posts
  • Use the right tags (This is not a post #homesteading is appropriate to use for instance)
  • Be respectful of, and interested in, other people
  • Engage a lot, it is how you will build your brand
  • Have fun, that's what it's all about

I hope this helps a little.

All the best. 😃

Sort:  

Thank you for the advice @galenkp, i am here a beginner, hoping you can understand it :)

I did understand it and hopefully you take a look at my tips and bring some of them on board. As a curator for @curangel I also sent the post for a little vote. Keep up the good work.

Thank a lot, I will try to be better.

You don't have to be better, just be who you are. My point is to make sure you engage with others as it will ensure more enjoyment.

A little dizzy, but I also understand. Many people here present content according to their talents without having to be someone else. That's fine in my opinion.