Me Myself & I: Welcoming You! 大家好! Happy to become a part of the journey

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

No one can change a person, but someone can be a person´s reason to change.“

Hey everybody and welcome to my first post! I am excited to be here! My name is Daniel and I am 22-year-old from South Germany. My story is quite unusual and I have had a lot of changes in the past few years. Although it might have been tough a few times, I now see all the challenges I had as a gift and opportunity I could grow from.

I finished middle school when I was 15 years old and had that typical mood of a boy who is experiencing the peak of his puberty.
Leave me alone, I don´t want to do anything“ - kind of mood. I was spending most of my waking​ hours in front of my computer playing video games and snacking on sweets. Besides that, I have always been the „chubbier“ guy amongst my friends and in my class. Combined with my former habits, I was not really contributing to better the process of gaining more and more weight.

I want to do anything but going to school“, I said to my parents. So, I started an apprenticeship as a painter and therefore worked on a construction site for three and a half years. A few months in, I figured that I need to do something besides that, so I got into nutrition and self-development. I started out with​ binge-watching​ videos and reading books. I searched for constant improvement - switched from one diet to the next - I tried everything - becoming a more mindful and healthier person. I started losing​​ weight, feeling better and gaining more self-esteem.

Somewhere along the journey, ​I decided to go to college - not because for the sake of going to college - rather because I found a major that really caught my intention. It is a combination of business administration and Chinese. If you have made it so far, you just found out why there are Chinese characters in my headline. Congrats!

Intropic_.jpg
My 16-year-old self on the left and me last year at a Christmas​ party on the right.

As a part of getting fitter and healthier, I could see myself gaining more and more mental clarity, being more creative - I could say I won against my lethargic past-self.

Now, if you find yourself being in a similar position then I was, want to live a healthier and happier life, this „channel“ might be the right place! Because I started out as a teenager, I can particularly relate to a 18-year-old​. BUT, this does not mean this channel won´t be interesting and informative for you guys who are not around that age. I highly believe that passing information does not know an age. You either were fortunate​ enough to come across the information already or it is new to you and you can learn from it.

Knowledge is power.“

My current goals include mastering certain physical accomplishments like being able to do a perfect handstand and some other bodyweight moves as well as broaden my horizon regarding nutrition, languages and financial freedom.

Training your mind and your body is equally important to ensure personal growth.“

To sum up my first post, I would like to first thank you for coming. To my mind, we call all just benefit from each other, learn from each other and should be doing so!
If you guys have any questions or want me to cover a certain topic, do not hesitate to contact me.

Enjoy the journey and watch your goals coming closer.
Cheers,

Daniel

Sort:  

Hey Daniel. Welcome To Steem. That transformation is incredible. Congrats. I know how hard it is to make some drastic live changes.

I hope you like this platform as much as I do. This community is very supportive.

Hey there! Thank you for the kind words. Nice to meet a fellow vegan! I will definitely leave a follow!

You are very welcome. :) I'd love to show my transformation, but I'm still not happy with the final result. I've lost about 30-40 pounds of fat and put on about 20 pounds of muscle. One day I'll be comfortable

I know its hard but I try not to have the mindset of being happy when I´m there. More so being happy with the progress/ the journey and having in mind that I´ll be there one day. This was a huge step towards more happiness. Cant recommend it enough. So, next time you are in front of the mirror, say yourself, this progress is f**king good, I AM ON TRACK YEES. Maybe sounds silly but it worked for me.
Cheers :)

What is you said is true, training our mind and body is essential for personal growth, even i have lost around 14 kg in a span of 6 months. Good work. Stay motivated, Stay healthy... All the best. @sujithkumar332

So nice! Glad to hear that! I hope you will enjoy my content as much as I love to create it and share my experiences and opinions!

Welcome to steemit =)
Nice post!
I'm sure that you'll reach your goals!
Great transformation, too !!!

Thank you! I hope people will get something out of my posts!

Welcome to Steem @gedanyi I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey bottymcbotface, thanks very much, thats very kind!

Hello @gedanyi and welcome to Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future instructions

Thanks, ​buddy!

Welcome to steemit @gedanyi. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gedanyi to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome. I pray things turn around for you. Good luck!

Amazing post! Awesome story. Keep going

Thanks, cheers! :)