Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself3 years ago

Hello Hive!

My name is Meg and I’m from the US. I like to learn about and discuss writing (especially poetry), marketing, parenting, philosophy, literature, and business + whatever new obsession I find myself in (recently started Geocaching!!)

I’ve been freelancing for the last decade, usually in the realm of marketing and project management, but a few years ago I accepted a full time marketing position. (I say marketing but I work for a small business so really all of us are doing a lot of different things all the time - which I like).

I live in a rural town and love to take photos of the almost-overwhelming beauty around me. I spend a lot of time wondering what it means to live a good life.

My intention on Hive is to write about the topics I have some experience with in the hopes that others find the information helpful. I also intend to be less shy. We’ll see how that goes :)

Happy to be here!

Sort:  

Welcome gemmy!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @gemmy

This is @fionasfavourites from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities

Also since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!