INTRODUCTION

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians! I am Genevieve Latoreno, definitely a newbie.
gen.jpg
I've heard so much about the Steemit lately from my friend who is also a Steemian, @hennessyocier . And so I decided to join here. It could be a great opportunity for me to make friends with other Steemians.
Now back to my tell-me-about-yourself introduction.
19883981_1581198011911390_1101725657198728727_n.jpg
I am an Accountancy student of the University of Cebu - Lapulapu and Mandaue and soon to be a Certified Public Accountant(CPA). I am from Southern Leyte, a province near Cebu.
My ultimate dream in life is to travel the places I included in my so called "bucket-lists". It is my hobby to play guitar whenever I have the time to do so. I even compose Christian songs sometimes. My favorite color is yellow. I love reading novels especially the creations of Nicholas Sparks. I also love watching K-dramas and I am a huge fan of Yoo Seung-Ho. My favorite K-pop groups are EXO(for boy group) and BLACKPINK(for girl group). My favorite life quote is "Everything happens for a reason."
Well, so much for my introduction. I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to all Steemians here! Aja aja fighting!

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Genevieve

thank you so much @tokengirl

I like writing Christian songs, too. Love K-pop as well. I'm Oatmeal.

Happy to share the same hobby. ;)

Hi @gen.latoreno, I am so glad to see here on steemit. Rise and shine!

Hi Genevieve! Welcome to steemit. The Notebook and Dear John are my favorite Nicolas Sparks books....pretty good movies too...in fact I liked the Notebook movie better than the book. You?

Oh! I like it too (The Notebook and Dear John). My favorite Nicholas Sparks' movie is "A Walk to Remember". I shed a lot of tears in this movie. Huhu

aw yes, good movie.

pocketsend:[email protected]

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: gen.latoreno
New sending account balance: 3937694
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: d50ffc47acd6e969dd5b4fb2465b5882b541f756
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: gen.latoreno
New sending account balance: 3937694
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: d50ffc47acd6e969dd5b4fb2465b5882b541f756
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

Welcome to this steemit family !

hi nice to meet you

Nice to meet you too

Welcome @gen.latoreno!
I used to watch alot of kdramas too. Now i only catch running man ahhaha
Have fun on Steemit!
-@seanytan

Thank you @seanytan . Kdramas are so addictive. hahaha

I am new here too. It seems like a good place. Welcome to Steemit.

See you around.


Rydhi
xox

Welcome kabayan
Enjoy your stay here.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Hello kabayan. Thank you so much @steemgigger

Genevieve you are welcome here. Stay focused as you steem. I wish you well.

Hello @lamath. Thank you so much

Welcome Genevieve, great to have you here! You seem a very kind person. Wish you to fulfill your bucket-list! I followed you and I hope you will follow me too :) Let's grow TOGETHER!

I believe my recent blog will give you VALUE in solving your everyday life problems, please check it out https://steemit.com/life/@wild-forest/solve-your-problems-effectively-man-on-the-moon-contrast // More exclusive content coming up :))

Hello @wild-forest. Thank you so much for following me. I'll do the same too.

Welcome Aboard and all the very best in your education:)

Hello sir. Thank you so much.

Hello fellow Steemian .. I'm a newbie here. Please support me by following my blogs and I will follow yours as well . Hope we can be good friends.. Please check my introductory post. Thank you. Lovelots
https://steemit.com/nikkabomb/@crisjay110313/hello-from-the-queen-city-of-southern-philippines-cebu

Welcome to the coolest corner of the Internet, at least in my opinion. If you enjoy sharing your story, educating friends on things you've learned, or creating great videos & music, you should fit in just fine! I'm what they call a minnow around these parts, just like you. So we have to do our due diligence to make a splash in this huge pond. This community is very supportive and engaging, and to perpetuate that ideal, I enjoy welcoming newcomers with a warm "Hello," and some links to some cool stuff worth checking out. Again, welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy getting to know the place...

  1. Minnow Support Project
  2. SteemWorld
  3. 😎Emoji Codes
  4. Upvoting Rules
  5. @thesteemengine
  6. PacMan
  7. Steemit World Map
  8. Steemit Chat
  9. Discord
  10. Dsound
  11. Dtube
  12. 💸Block Trades

I hope this helps get you started! Feel free to check out my page @mental-extract🎧, and say hello! 🍍🍍🍍 Or ask questions, I'll do what I can. Cheers!💼

Welcome here on Steemit kpop lover gen.latoreno hehe 😊😍 @milmillennials 💕

thank you madzam @milmillennials hahaha