News from Germany on Steemit & D.Tube! What is GERnalist?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steem-Community. Thank you very much for watching my introduction video on D.Tube.

As I said, my name is Max Bachmann, a 21 (almost 22) year old journalist from Germany, who is blessed to be living in the most beautiful city of Germany, which is Dresden of course. GERnalist is a wordplay, which means "German journalist". I set up the website and YouTube-Channel for this news organization, which for now consists only of myself, in mid-2016. Almost one year later I did very well on YouTube with only a few videos, that did fairly well considering the size of the channel. That made it clear to me that English speaking alternative media out of Germany is appreciated. Yet still, I could not fully motivate myself to go all in on the project, because the time on the site was missing.

From 2017 to 2018 I have established a small and profitable filmmaking business in Germany, which now allows me to spend time on GERnalist. As I started covering #Bilderberg in Turin with my friends @pressfortruth and @lukewearechange this year, Dan, in particular, explained to me how Steemit works and even helped me set up a BitCoin wallet. That was in early June 2018, so I am a total newbie here, but very glad to finally being part of this community.

I am looking forward to connecting with you. If you have an interesting project in Germany or Europe, hit me up and I will try to do a report/ interview about it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

greetings, gernalist

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Thank you for the tip and the welcome. I will do that for sure!

Éxito, saludos desde Venezuela.

Hey Max, gut dich hier auf Steemit zu haben. Ich unterstütze bereits fleißig Luke and Dick. So, welcome to the club. :)

Danke @flauwy! Ich folge dir jetzt. Interessante Inhalte und guter Hinweis, jetzt in Steempower zu investieren. Macht Sinn :)

Welcome to Steemit! Your project sounds very interesting. Good luck! :)

Thank you! Stay tuned... they are going to be interesting for sure ;)

Hi from a fellow newbie :) I study German but don't encounter much media out of Germany, so I'll be really interested to see your reports.

I will try my best to keep you informed about the important topics! What made you want to study German? It is a beautiful language but I imagine it must be hard to learn! Props to you :D

I had the choice between French and German at school, and French made no sense at all to me...so German won :P But it is a wonderful language. Very logical, which I appreciate!

Oh I get that. During my time at school I had to choose between Spanish, Frensh and Russian. I chose spanish, but should have chosen Russian, considering that I already went there two times and will go there this year.

Na dann mal gutes Schaffen hier Max.

Danke! Werde mein bestes geben. :)

welcome in the steemit @gernalist
nice to meet you

Welcome to steemit with a great project of yours......... Here we buy into it.

Solides 41$ upvote! Super für den 1. Post!

Hey super! Kannst du noch einen Artikel auf deutsch verfassen?! Den resteeme ich dann gerne!

Wollte eigentlich wirklich bei Englisch bleiben auf diesem Kanal. Trotzdem Danke.

Ah ok - kein Problem.

Check dann auch mal steepshot und dlive aus.

Steepshot kenne ich noch nicht. Schaue ich mir morgen an. Danke für den Hinweis!

Welcome to Steem, @gernalist!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2819 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.4 : Two new features on Busy and bug fixes.

Welcome to steemit @gernalist. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome.

Thank you!

Congratulations @gernalist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gernalist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gernalist!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 4 with $ 43,61

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

Hello! Welcome to Steemit, it's great to see you here. :) We love the fact that you've started your own business and are finding success with them. If you are at all interested in transparent online marketing shoot us a message! You can find us at Lucidity.tech.

Hey Welcome to Steemit! I upvoted you and followed to show my support. I am new to the steemit platform so please in return you follow me and upvote my post to help grow each othe. Soon I will launch my DLive. Cheers!

Wow! look like fun doing all that but not the part that you get hurt haha .welcome to steem and dtube.

Willkommen, Max! Wenn du in ne Telegram Gruppe mit engagierten YouTubern, Journalisten willst, meld dich! Bin da im regelmäßigen Austausch mit den Größen der libertären Szene.

Posted using Partiko Android