You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit Community. I am a coffee addict hybrid software developer/designer, traveler, passion cooker and aspiring blockchain enthusiast.

thanks @jholmes91 . Sadly the profitable times in germany are over right now. The price of electricity is so high here, that it is not profitable anymore. If the price of ether is back at 21 Dollar, it would be alright. :/

Sort:  

Thats true :/ I bought a miner from bitmine.ch with 800Gh/s in 2015 for 1000$ and could only use it 2 month because the btc price was too low.

I know run it in a "Wohnheim" for students in a friends room where you can use as much power as you want without paying more.

Ah I see, have you thought about coding dapps in Ethereum? Have you ever traded crypto's? I think you should hang in there ETH will recover and go on to make new highs...