Hi Steemit! This is my introduction!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Getting off at the wrong foot

On the 17th of May, I was able to sign in my first time at Steemit, and I was realy enthusiastic. So enthusiastic that I started rambling about who I was in my introduction post, which you can read here. I wanted to let everybody know that I was there; “Hellooooooooo, here I am, check my post!!” What I did not know was that this was not the best time to do an introduction post. It is ok for you to be that enthusiastic, but the first days at Steemit are just like buying a new car, first you will have to get to learn a little how the car feels, and reacts, before you decide to see how fast you can go through a corner without the rear wheels breaking out.

So what happened, I had real high expectations, because the @dollarvigilante told me about Steemit in his newsletter, and how he managed to make $15.000 on his first post on Steemit… “if there is money to be made that easy, I will put my first post in right away” I thought, and created my introduction post. The disappointment started the first day already, as I kept refreshing the post and see how many upvotes I got. But then it got me thinking, “who is out there, reading my post? And if there are people reading my post, how did they find me?” I noticed that building up followers is not done that easy, and to get appreciated with upvotes on the work you have done, the blog you have written, you will be needing people who are interested in what you have to say! Off course there are a lot of Steemians who welcome you as you are new when you use the #introduceyourself, and sure there are some people who follow you because they see things they like in your introduction post, But sky high payment is another thing.

Not giving up

But my first introduction post made me aware that there is a possibility to make some money on a post, and I decided to see where Steemit would take me. So I started posting about my hobbies. Besides that I started reading a lot, a few hours per day, learning from other Steemians, who have brought a lot to the table already, a lot more then I did. I started following some people that caught my eye, and my awareness about not only about Steem and Steemit, but all cryptocurrencies grew, all because of the information other people shared on Steemit.

Powering up

Reading other people’s stories, seeing their vlogs, made me wonder how I could tell them that I really appreciate the things they say and write. I decided to invest in Steem and convert that to Steempower in order to put in better upvotes, so others feel more appreciated with the work they have done. Besides that I started commenting on their posts, and that makes me stand where I am now, 230 followers in one month. I am quite sure that a lot of my followers follow me because they like my posts, they got interested in me because of my comments and they do want to spend time with me here on Steemit. I am also a member of #minnowsupport, an idea of @aggroed. @Minnowsupport is about helping each other as minnow. This is a good initiative for new Steemians to get more upvotes and appreciation for their posts. I am planning to put some extra help in there if I have grown a little in voting power, just to help this project and help minnows grow.

But who is “me”?

My name is Branco, and if I am not mistaking one of the few Dutch people here. I am 32 years old, and I enjoy life as I think it needs to be enjoyed. In 2009 i started my own company called Brameda. Together with two of my friends we planned to buy goods we thought needed to be introduced to the enduser. We noticed there are a lot of nice product made by good suppliers which do not end up with the correct end users. We wanted to fill that gap, we wanted to be the guys that took products through the correct supply chain.

The past few years we developed our business and we are still growing each year, from my basement up to our warhouse of 1000 square meters at this moment. I love my job, I love buying nice items and sell them again to one of my customers, offering a solution to my supplier, and innovation to my customers assortment. In order to do so, we have our own website, and we often exhibit on fairs, meeting new people and building new relationships.

In my spare time I love spending time with my girlfriend, cooking, dining and grabbing a beer or wine with friends and family. In order to compensate that I practice some sports a few times a week, especially because the cooking is one of my favorite hobbies. Making something tasteful, preparing a dish and surprise the people you dine with, I just love it.

Used my own rub to make this wonderfull BBQ Skewer


Image-5.jpg

Traveling

One of my other hobbies is traveling, seeing the world, together with my girlfriend. I like hiking while in nature, get out of bed early in order to spot some wildlife, and just see new things, meet new people and get to know other cultures. I have seen a lot of cities all over Europe, have been a visitor of the United States for five times and Bene to Australia once. While out there I got to know new people, visit some breathtaking places and seen some amazing wildlife. I would love to share these moments with you.


Hiking the Grand Canyon
hiking.jpg


Wildlife spotting in the Grand Teton National Park
wildlife.jpg


Amazing view of Yellowstone National Park
3.jpg

So, what is there more to expect from me than these thing? I am enthusiastic about cryptocurrencies! I read about it, I invest in it and i will tell you what I think about not only Bitcoin, but also Altcoins. I inform myself by reading, trying and combine the knowledge of others with my own experiences. Based on that I try to take out the risk, which is hard, but up till now I am doing quite well! Will try to share my experiences with you, my thoughts about the coins, even while this is not an investment advise, you can read it and take the things you think are suitable for you out of it!

Why Steemit?

I am not a fan of Facebook, never been. But Steemit caught my eye, and I think we, at this very moment, are just at the start of something great, something new, and not something that is only able to replace Facebook. I follow the posts of @stephenkendal who shows facts about Steemit and it’s growth. Based on that you can see at this moment there are not even 250.000 Steemians, and we are growing each day with an average of round 2.000. If we keep growing like this we could tripple the number of accounts before the end of the year. And that is just the beginning. It could even be more if hard fork 20 is implemented!

Well, this is it for now, hope I did give you a better idea about who I am. Thanks for reading and supporting, and I hope my first experiences at Steemit also help some new people!!

Catch you on the flip side!


f8ea5eb9-aada-4c88-bc6e-53d3c0c70ee6.jpg

steemit.jpg


Want to start cloudmining? Use my Genisis Mining code: EHLNrP

Sort:  

Hi @gindor
Nice to meet you Sir.
My Name @sallsteem From #aceh
Welcome to The World's Best And Largest Community @eSteem !!
The Development of the World Economy Followed by the Development of Digital Currency E-Comerce !!
Give Positive Contribution In #steemit
You Will Get Your Rights Here.

Follow And Upvote When You Like Me
Thank you very much

Great post. It's a learning curve and it's all about community. I am so glad you're pointing out things that can help us all. I will be taking a look at your other posts!

Thanks, and please do! I try to give tips to people based on my experience.. Maybe i can help you somehow!

Hello @gindor! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

@khunpoom it is important to take your time while starting here.. read what others have to tell you, this will give you a better understanding. Also commenting will help you grow. I for instance upvote good comments who also upvote me.

Hey @gindor!

Dropped you a follow for support!
Please dont hesitate to reply and ask if you need any help!
If you would like to learn more about this beautiful platform then follow one of the links below!

Come join us at the Minnow Support Project Discord chat to make some friends and get exposure.

Hope you enjoy your time here as I do!

If you would like to support me in my endevours to help more minnows then feel free to like this post or follow me.

Thanks! I am allready supporting @minnowsupport, even planning to put in more after I powered up again!

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Thanks for the nice words

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Gindor from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

What an excellent posting this is! Wishing you all the best.

Welcome @gindor to Steemit :) . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thanks!

This post received a 2.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @gindor! For more information, click here!

Спасибо за пост, хорошая идея на счёт комментариев...полностью согласен!
Thanks for the post, good idea on the comments ... totally agree!

nice post broo

Thanks!

Welcome to Steemit, @gindor!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Welcome to Steemit @gindor!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you have a great time using this platform. Be sure to check out Steemit.chat-it's the official chat for Steemit and you can create a new free account to use it

nice introuction. Followed. Follow me back 😘

This is a good post. Glad you are still with us. Sometimes it can be discouraging. So reading more and following the rest of the minnows seems to be slowly paying off. Thanks again. 🐓🐓

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome and rest assured that it is quite common to make mistakes. Take it as an opportunity and move on. I too have made a lot of mistakes too, that's why I share it with the community so that all can learn from my mistakes. These are complied as tips in my profile.