Ut Amem Et Foveam (so that I love and cherish)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1515593159961.jpg

Yup that's me...not much eh... But hey, this is I've got and I'm proud of ME. I took to joining steemit as a stress reliever and I found out, I can make some cash on the side. I heard of steemit from a couple of friends and me being a skeptic,I put off joining for later.

As I browsed the articles, I found out this is more than just an overrated gimmik. This place is a veritable treasure trove of fun on million flavors.

Now a little about me, I go by several names but I am more attached to Mike. I am an open minded, sometimes cynical adventure junkie. If its fast, loud, expesive and dangerous...I'm all for it! Some people say I'm a walking contradiction, I love books, people say I'm really smart but I also an athlete, I love sports, I love apeed I like living on the edge. My hobbies have been polar opposites since I was a kid but well all of that made.me the sum total of what I am now. I grew up with a more than loving dad who adheres to the traditional brand of Spanish discipline. Its was hard as a kid, but damn he was a cool dad. I got to do a lot of things consideted taboo by kids of my generation, I mean not all kids in the 80s and 90s got to shoot guns on a regular basis or got to be a part of the off-roading or drag racing scene. Because I was introduced to cars and the car scene at such a young age motorsports always ran in my blood.

FB_IMG_1515594184703.jpg

I currently have two all consuming hobbies, motorbikes and travelling with my boo. Nothing beats the thrill and rush of riding the twisties, nothing beats the rush of the long road ahead. There are some things you can't notice when travelling by car. Riding a bike too is something else, it takes concentration, it takes skill, you live your life by the seat of your pants.

As for what I can contribute to steemit, since I am a corporate trainer by trade I plan on starting a series on sales and reading people. You can ask me almost anything related to gadgets and the latest trends. Oh, I am also an anime and manga fanatic...and food expect food related content.

FB_IMG_1515594759972.jpg

Thanks to my good friend kenshin22 wish you the best.

And yeah Ut Amem Et Foveam means "so that I love and cherish" A motto I try to live my life by

Sort:  

hello and welcome to steemit community. this is a great platform.
if you like, you can visit my blog and we can be in touch.. #follow :)

welcome on steemit :) My mother also rides motorbike and I really enjoyed it to accompany her when I was a kid. That's why I can understand you enthusiasm about it hehe. I hope you will have a great time here on steemit, enjoy

Welcome to steemit!

you are much welcome mike!
welcome to steemit!
finally you have your first post! congrats!
hope to see more post from you!

well done brotha'!