Hello World : Enter the 36 Chambers of steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Well met !

My name's Gleb and I'm looking forward to delving into Steemit. The only things I'm hoping to achieve from this platform are sharing and cataloging content, getting others' perspective, expressing what i'm passionate about and hopefully sparking some thoughts and good vibes along the journey.

Looking to explore the possibilities, express and avoid this guy (props to the heads):

In my dayjob i work with databases and information and have always wanted to catalog and share findings, test results etc. I'm lightly on social media, and could never be bothered with setting up a blog or wordpress, but I like the look of Steemit and the community, plus a NY resolution to learn to write something other than code more made it enticing to pull the trigger on a long-held curiosity.
.
Posts likely to include hip-hop & electronic music, musings, ravings, TSQL and other geeky shizl.

#ONELOVE

Sort:  

Alright mate, welcome to steemit! Good to have you on here, I do love geeky shizl hahaha. What kind of databases do you use? I did a little on MySQL at Uni.

You should check out my How To Succeed On Steemit? to get you started if you like...

Oh, and I write about crypto geeky shizl too :D

hey mate, good article. Think steemit has a lot of potential if they can overcome a few things, but think will be able to thrive as a niche-platform. With DBs I started off with SAP and Postgres, but for the past few years have been focusing on SQL Server and all that comes with it. I'll make sure to check your stuff out !

welcome to steemit, nice

Happy steemit !!! cheers

Welcome to steemit man. It's a great community. Check out my blog for rap stuff ;)