Hello World! I'm Katy, aka Goldfishcrayon

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

100x100.jpg

Wife, stay-at-home mother of two, Psychology major, aspiring creative person, lover of coffee, and avid board game player.

That's me in a nutshell!

For creative projects I:

  • cook (hubby's favorite is chicken enchiladas)
  • make YouTube videos
  • voice act on Fiverr
  • sing
  • play ukulele and a little piano
  • paint
  • sew (terribly)
  • write (sometimes)
  • wood burning (pyrography)

My dream is to own/run a coffee shop next to my friend's game shop.
In the mountains (Montana?)

Sort:  

Hello :)
Nice to meet you!
I hope i can make global friendship with you.
I just upvote and follow you :)
Mutual follower event
my introduceyourself

Hello Katy!.
Welcome to Steemit.
Hope that you will have an amazing time here.
If you have any doubts or queries regarding the platform , I would be more than happy to help. :)
Let's try to keep in touch.
You can find my intro here :) https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jaedea/introducing-myself-ajay-from-the-gods-own-country-5-days-of-patience-and-waiting

Welcome! With as much as you're involved with I'm sure you'll do really well here. You've got an almost endless supply of interesting content waiting to be made. I have to ask, though...

what is/are your favorite board game(s)?

We play a lot of Settlers of Catan! My favorite classic game is Stratego (old 60's version). Card game wise Nacho Loco and Sushi Go. It's really hard to choose a favorite though- we have quite a variety!

I love Settlers of Catan! That's probably my personal favorite even though I hardly ever win. It's such a good game because it's so simple, yet it involves a lot of strategy. Plus, unlike a lot of other strategy-based board games a typical round doesn't take quite as long.

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I play piano. Oh, what is wood burning? Is it like at a fire place or camp fire or a wood stove or something with logs and twigs from the yard?

Mine are made with a special hot pen :-)
These are some of my first attempts:
0206181707.jpg
0205180918.jpg