Small-town versus Big-city


Depending on what your pleasures are and how you feel about opportunities, there's a good chance you could land on one side of this fence or the other. Some are at home with a certain amount of distance, given out of a small-town life i.e. rural. And some can't live without the congested chaos which could bring fortune of the big cities. Whether you agree or not, I have found myself at both positions. And I'll tell you there is a crowded to feel to more urban zones and commercial areas. If I were to do further research into the migration pattern of humanity. We have set up along the coasts, some of our biggest cities. Besides geography, I'd like to know psychologically why we move?
obviously being near the body of water would facilitate easier access to a said water supply. But beyond that, and agricultural ventures. What makes Small-Town people different from Big-City people. Because as looked down upon as small-towns can be, there's a joke my mother a Big-City Professional says to me sometimes, "your lucky to be FAR away from these City-iots(Id-iot). Which more clearly to me balances the equation as well, City people hate themselves enough, where in small-towns there can be room to cultivate compassion, generousity, love, appreciation. (meditation, morality, & self discovery)
But I am bias having moved to a small-town from a City myself. And was born in a small-city.

The winter was rough on the houses, my eavestrough filled with Snow and Ice and came off the roof, tearing a siding with it. so far there hasn't been much of a sign of water or leak inside, but my concern is the animal factor outside. What will pry it's way under the roofing?
Well, not much I can do about it currently. It's still covered in snow and Ice from the winter that's dragging on.
Don't worry we have plans to hire out, to repair it.
But that brings me to another point towards the topic. Animals in the City, Vs Animals in the Smaller Towns.
Better looking, distant, and easily spooked animals in small towns.
There's some exceptions but the pests in the city are Age-old reincarnations of themselves, infested sometimes and mean,
Although they are BOLD don't confuse it with friendliness. Because alot of them are desperate, and feed off our scraps.

I'll tell you a slightly embarrassing story about a squirrel manged, almost climbed my boots with me in them to find the Nut's I had eaten excessively the night before. Because I was gassy, I farted while waiting for the Bus in Toronto, And this Manged squirrel comes down a tree and begins to inch toward me. My bus was far off, but that was my last concern. The ugliness of this squirrel... made me cringe even when it was still far off. I knew it's intention was to get close though. When it was near I had shaked my foot at it twice, without it really being concerned. It wasn't untill I lightly raised my voice to tell myself that this was wierd, that the damned city scavenger went bolting back up that tree, actually the tree wasn't fair either.

If that's any example of the animals....?

All life's important though, it's not as though I would have the world try to purify it's self. Because I believe adaptation is as important in measuring 'growth'.
so whether you grow into a city- plant, or a small-town-plant or possibly a hybrid of both, please remember we are all human, except those mangy fart sniffing squirrels, and recycling bin Raccoons.
I think we all have the same goal, successful 'growth'.
But I don't think enough attention is paid to the threat of these things.( like what alien shit is that on it's back, this is not the same squirrel )

Not to mention, the prices being different sometimes are a big reasons to relocate.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @goldnraccoon.

Nice of you to join us here. If you write, you can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians for an opportunity to win big. The contest runs on @literature-trail, so check it out.

i think i will keep my eye on it. I got something in mind for that type of thing, needs some tailoring though.

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the community. share your posts, vote for others, follow your fav users, resteem, curate, earn. Have fun.👍