Hello Steemit, I am an Author and a Screen Writer

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I used to have a creative piece in the newspaper for a few years until it went belly up, hopefully not because of me, but you never know. I really like the idea behind Steemit, I can't tell you how many times I was told to not write about a topic, so I felt that it was my duty to write fluff pieces with hidden insults directed at my bosses. I know that I am not the smartest man in the room, I would consider myself to have an average intelligence hidden by delusion, HPPD and ADD, but some of the mentally challenged people that were in control of the news was just shocking. I always wondered were they found these people, did the owner see a man eating from a dumpster and think to himself “Now there is a sight I would like to see every morning with my coffee, I wonder how he would look in khakis?”

But I was no picnic either, ever morning I would come in late recovering from a night of praying “Please God, if you get me through this, I swear I will never do it again.” There was just under two hundred people on my floor, but only ten mattered when I came staggering in. I mastered the art of walking two hundred yards while using the building's supporting columns to obstruct any view that my bosses may have used to seal my fate. I was an invisible man, that would only show his face to those in need. I helped others into positions of authority and then they always looked out for me, so I wouldn't be fired for something as trivial as sleeping or taking creative pills, liquids and powders while at work.

Then out of nowhere the party came to an end, I knew that hiring so many idiots that knew when to start a new paragraph was a bad idea. I had enough of their “you can't end a sentence with a comma,” defeatists attitudes, So I was ready to move on, but I still sometimes wonder what happened to those poor stupid souls. I assume that most of them corrected the wrong person's grammar and are no longer a threat to society and the others sold their souls for Internet access in order to have their revenge.

I am very happy to be on Steemit, craving upvote after upvote in an attempt to fill a void that would make a greater man tremble. If you liked this, check out:

When a High Pressure Salesman Shakes Hands with a Lunatic in Disguise
https://steemit.com/blog/@gonzo/when-a-high-pressure-salesman-shakes-hands-with-a-lunatic-in-disguise

Sort:  

This one is gonna be huge!

I will keep stalking you. I am crazy :P

Sounds like it may have been a blessing in disguise :) I love those I've had a bunch! Lmfao, never heard them called creative pills. Thats funny af. I could use a couple 10 of those right now. Fun post Gonzo.
As your lawyer I....