Hello Steemians, did you know that there are healthy & tasty raw vegan recipes that ..........

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

20150418_124054.jpg

I was looking for a way to share my experiences in preparing healthy - mostly raw vegan - dishes, snacks and so on........ when somebody told me about Steemit. I was just like: "Eureka"!
eureka smiley.jpg
Picture: twitter.com

I met several raw food people from America and Germany and realized how energetic, young, charismatic and healthy they were. So I started to do some raw food experiments at home. Some failed, some were just awesome - but last but not least:
When I came home from a raw food retraite in Germany I was told how great I looked and I felt amazing indeed.
It blew up my mind how easy it can be to make healthy meals and that cheap equipment will do.

While exploring how steemit works, I'm going to post my latest recipes, experiences, failures...... hoping to make you enthusiastic about this subject. And it 's not only about green leaves and carrots, but healthy, amazing versions of our comfort food - without compromising taste.

IMG-20170705-WA0023.jpg

*Raw vegan zucchini pasta with creamy hemp-seed hollandaise sauce

IMG-20170701-WA0005.jpg

*Ran out of sweet snacks? within 5 minutes you can make this walnut-date-cacao-coconut balls - what a treat and healthy, too!

IMG-20170705-WA0036.jpg

*No dairy: coconut meat yoghurt with strawberries and strawberry sauce. Just like the real thing!

For starters: I would recommend this easy to prepare - within 2 minutes ready to eat - chocolate ice-cream (raw vegan - no dairy no added sugar.
Ingredients:
frozen over ripe bananas ( 2 per person) cut into small pieces to make the proces easier
cacao powder ( 1 tabelspoon for 2 bananas)
vanille flavor
optional: coconut cream
high powered blender, tamper
While blending keep tamping the mixture. Depening on the power of your blender, it can take a bit more time.

IMG-20170705-WA0026.jpg

*Two-minutes chocolate-banana- icecream with coconut cream as topping

Thanks for showing interest. I am trying to post more often.
Feel free to aks any questions and share your ideas and thoughts.

Sort:  

welcome here @Goodfoodgoodmood !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me...

I will try the chocolate icecream!

Perfect for me as I'm looking for more recipes like that!! Have followed you. Welcome.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Enjoy writing and narrating …. here you can make some $$$ while blogging if this is what you enjoy. At the beginning, it will not be easy, but it isn't impossible. Wish you much luck! Check one of my past post and let me know any comments,

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

…. If you find it of value and interesting UPVOTE and/or please click on the FOLLOW and let’s exchange comments in the future.

Have a great day,

@indepthstory

nice introuction. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome @goodfoodgoodmood to Steemit. Welcome to this wonderful community soldier. Please follow me @thaodai
Upvote

Congratulations @goodfoodgoodmood! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @goodfoodgoodmood! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!