Let me introduce myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, my name is Lukas Sky Walker. I am twenty-nine years old.

I hail from the north island of New Zealand and have been living in and all around Mannheim, Germany since the beginning of the turn of the millennium. In my time in Germany, after attending the Rudolf Steiner school and later evening school to finish my General Certificate of Secondary Education, I have worked mainly as a builder, experiencing a multifunctual array of trades like gardener, carpenter, mason or real estate reconstructer, just to name a few of my last occupations. I also attended two years of school in the field of educational sciences / adventure pedagogy.

Conjoined with my adolescent years in the thick nature of my birthplace I naturally love spending time outdoors and around good, hearty people. Quite like an “adventurous hobbit” one might say now. With the hight of 1,89cm and shoe-size 12,5.

My avocations are reading, playing chess, playing guitar / drumming / all-out jamming, canoeing, biking, hiking, dreaming, thinking, talkling, smoking, drinking, cooking, gardening, animal care-taking and much, much more!.

Now. Some may say, I might be a “Lebenskünstler”, your typical “hedonist”... I prefer to say “I enjoy making my own decisions”.

I hope you will enjoy my blog as I come to handle it. We will see and read what will turn out of the time, before returning to the old/new homeland (the country I have not seen ever since my second departure in 1999) and perhaps after my return as well!. I look forward to making new friends, sharing thoughts and storys.

Many heart felt greetings out to the collective!

Lukas S. W. ,

a.k.a. Googlefrueh

IMG_0193.JPG

Sort:  

Hi @googlefrueh Welcome to steemit community. It's very nice to meet you! Hope you enjoy creating content here. Sounds like you have a lot of fun stories to share with us in the future. I'll be looking forward to reading them! Happy steeming!

Hello @damla, thank you for your warm welcome ! I am already suprized how everything functions here. I will be working on more content, surely. Follow me if you like ! Greets

Hey and welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

Hi & welcome to Steemit!

Hello , thankyou ;)

Glad to see you here, nephew. Go on steemin'…

I´ll be steeming for sure. Its already ton´s of fun !

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Hello! Churr for the welcome and information ! Quite alot to chew through but I am sure it will be a help indeed.

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet!!!

Follow & upvote

Had the hint from a close family member. Very exited on how this will develop ! Learning the ropes ...

very soon you will be an expert

Welcome to Steemit! May the force be with you. Lol.

Thank you! And with you also ! Haha :D This is also what the german customs officer said to me the first time I entered the country. ;)

What makes steem beautiful It's because of Steemers like you.

Congrats, @googlefrueh you've been featured on
"Steem is beautiful" ... Stop by and take a look.
https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@steemisbeautiful/what-makes-steem-beautiful-018
I am following, upvoting and featuring you.
Welcome to Steemit > I'm happy you could join us.
Hope this Quick Start Guide will help you:
https://www.steemithelp.net/
george-carlin-WELCOME.gif
Stay Original >Stay Creative > SteemOn Daily

Wow :D didn´t expect that ! thank you for spreading my account and getting me out there ;) The force has shown itself once again.

Show us the document with your official name, Luke!!

Perhaps I´ll dig out the old certificate ;D blurr the sensitive information and post it here :D would make a story. .

Hello there @googlefrueh and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Hey, thanks. What is this lottery about ? interesting. I wonder how that works... Greets

Keep your STEEM. Pack to the Power, blog and steem on! You are a miner here.

Welcome to steemit,
I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you!:)
Your topic I guess will get the attention of many people here..
Good Luck & Cheers

Hello and thank you @digital-gypsy. I like the name!. I also think myself to be some kind of a gypsy, I share a garden with my family and we have built a sort of gypsy camp. Good times there! Perhaps I will write about this, we will see what happens on the blog. Looking forward to writing my first storys ! Good luck to you too ! Greets ;)

A warm welcome to you and I am sure you will enjoy it over here.
I write on healthy food recipes and health-related articles. Follow me @GLOBALFOODBOOK for instant updates.

Hey thanks ! Okay, ill follow you. Im into the health stuff too !

Awesome. I have followed you back.

Welcome to Steem @googlefrueh I have sent you a tip

Great pic, you are just chillin :) I am a nature enthusiast as well so hope to see some other pics!

Cheers ! Yeap, keeping it chill most of the time ;) Nature rules. Will be sure to upload more colourful pics of nature beauty. Followed ;)

Sweet Fedora!

Cheers mate !

as kid i dreamed a lot of new zealand.

Keep dreaming ! or, as a wise man once said, "do not dream your life, but live your dream" - Tommaso Campanella. I am also working on this !

Welcome ! Stay active and you will succeed. I'm sure you will share interesting stories :)

Thankyou ! Stories are in progress ;) Follow and upvote :D

Hi @googlefrueh I find your style and boldness refreshing haha keep posting I am sure you have a great story to tell!

Thanks @iraklielias. Hope to see you on my upcoming storys ! Followed . Greets

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Hey man. Aight, thanks for the tip. First few steps on Steemit... lets see how it goes. Good luck to you also !

Congratulations @googlefrueh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I do like your intro @googlefrueh … nice one … future posts are been waited so hope for you the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/artificial-intelligence-ai-must-be-designed-for-the-good-of-mankind

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my UPVOTE tick for the welcome, and hope you will FOLLOW to be up to date on posts ..!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Thank you @indepthstory. Ill be sure to check you out ! Greets

Welcome to Steemit! You must have had a lot of fun adventures around wonderful landscapes of New Zealand.

Thank you! yes. Back in the day. . . I had a wonderful childhood and young years. Plan to return for another look in the near future. Will be posting content of and about germany before that. Greets