MY LIFE AS A VOLUNTEER

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Having an NGO is something i had always wanted to do,so when my friend came up with the idea of Her Voice Initiative i practically jumped into it. HER VOICE INITIATIVE educates, empower and enlighten the female gender to enable them be a positive influence in their society. We held a program and we spoke to the female gender(mostly the young ones) on how they can be positive influence in their society and shun negative vices. Questions were also entertained and i tell you,these girls go through alot and i am happy to be part of this.Screenshot_2018-02-01-16-36-08-1.pngScreenshot_2018-02-01-16-31-48-1.pngScreenshot_2018-02-01-16-34-06-1.png14657340_1823461461208872_5548928062201615868_n.jpg

February 17 is another day i am looking forward to as it is the month of LOVE and we will be showing love to the indigents on the street by giving them food,water,cloths and so on.i will share the pictures later.
IMG-20180118-WA0003.jpg

Screenshot_2018-02-01-15-04-40-1.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thank you so much @steemladder.

Happy Steeming! :)

Thank you so much @maryarez

You should be proud, great philanthropic work! Welcome to steemit, im new too

Yes i am indeed proud. You are very much welcome to steemit. Please use the hashtag newbieresteemday( #newbieresteemday ) for informations to keep you going on steemit.

I am so proud of your kind deed. I hope that many people will be like you. Continue on spreading the love and kindness

Thank you so so much @bhabykat . I will continue to spread the love and kindness.

Good cause, good cause @gracefavour. Welcome to Steemit. Everybody in some way or another want to grow, inspire and help others. This is the right place because in Steemit the potential is limitless. Let keep learning, asking questions, sharing ideas. Lets enjoy and help fellow Steemians along the way. Welcome aboard!

Thank you so much, i appreciate.

your such a lovely young girl with a pure heart, @gracefavour if anything I can do to help to your good work, kindly please let me know, I'm happy to be part of it, have a good day my dear😊

Awwwww Thank you so very much @sweetcha. If i have a pure heart, then you have a golden heart.. hahaha. I really appreciate.

Grace, I'm Joey, and good work as a volunteer.

Thank you so much @joeyarnoldvn . Nice meeting you.

Hi, I saw that you promoted this in the #newbieresteemday post-promotion channel on their discord server. I wish you the best of luck empowering your female neighbors, I wish more people would do that. I have liked and resteemed because I support your cause. I was wondering how you felt about me buying a larger vote from a bot for this post so you can get more attention?

Thank you so much @royaleagle , i really really appreciate. I don't really know much yet, still learning on this platform. I will be glad with your assistance. Thank you.

What a wonderful way to spend your time, volunteering and empowering each other to be/do better. You are a great role model to them. Make sure to take pictures of the Love on the Street event and write lots about it. I look forward to reading it.

Thank you so much Queenbee @beeyou, that is what gives me joy. i will definitely do that.

Oh Grace. You and your Queenbee, that somehow always puts a smile on my face. :)

very cool... I love this! Happily resteemed!

I am the "Tag-Lifter" and you have been resteemed because you tagged your post #newbieresteemday


(source)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

very cool initiative Grace! Glad I found it, and good job too... I'm proud to be your teammate! :)

Thank you Thank you Thank you @davemccoy ,i am also happy and privileged to be your team mate.

Your idea is lovely and awesome am very proud of that

Thank you @micool, i appreciate.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness