Hola Steemit new friends! Expat from USA, now many years in Mexico here!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I just found you all, compliments to dollarvigilante for making a video about Steemit,
so now I am here!

Usually I am very reticent to post very personal or intimate information about myself,
as the surveillance world seems to be all encompassing and unforgiving,
so if any of you can speak to me about the PRIVACY or lack of it here, I want to hear you.

As an experienced expat I have much to share and great stories,
if only I can get over the hUMp of my silence!

Sort:  

can't wait until the mssg feature is implemented ...

WOW so many responses in just a few minutes... is this place ADHD HEAVEN? :-)

Welcome to Steemit @gracewriter!

hola jaquelina thanks and I followed you

Welcome to Steemit, from another newbie

Hello @gracewriter ! welcome... and still waiting for those stories eh ? It'd be nice if you could also post those stories on the Steemit.chat , in the #postpromotion channel. Create good content and good value will follow, for sure.

@gracewriter you know what is posted here shows up on google when your "gracewriter" is searched ?

thanks for lettin me know.. I was not aware of that!

Welcome and thanks for finding me, and commenting!
Best, Guy

Congratulations @gracewriter! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @gracewriter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!