Hello STEEMIT - I'm Finally Getting Started :)

I signed up for Steemit almost 2 years ago...and I'm just now officially getting started.

Here's a little about me...

I got addicted to the Internet way back in like 1996 when a friend introduced me to HTML. We would spend our free time coding up really basic websites in cool tools like Front Page Express and then uploading them to places we could host free websites like crosswinds.net and GeoCities.

During college I started experimenting with ways to make money online. I thought if I could make enough money online then I didn't have to get a job for the rest of my life, because honestly I didn't really know what I wanted to do anyways.

I made my first couple dollars filling out and taking free surveys.

I also discovered Google AdSense about 2007, but was a not-so-clever newbie and was dumb enough to click on my own ads a few times and ended up getting banned in a matter of weeks.

Around 2010 I really started to focus and get serious about online marketing.

I spent all my nights and weekends learning everything I could. And I used all my extra money as well as maxed out credit cards buying all the information products and tools I could get my hands on for how to make money online.

I also got involved in a couple of "business opportunities" that collapsed, and I lost thousands, which set me back a few years.

Eventually, after failing more times than I can count and racking up more than $40,000 in credit cards and personal loan debt, I took a few steps back and just started to observe all the things I had learned and trainings that I had purchased over the years.

I took an account of all of the things that were already working for me on a small scale, and working consistently.

And I began to slowly scale those things up.

I eventually gravitated mostly towards SEO (search engine optimization).

In a short amount of time I scaled my passive income with affiliate marketing using SEO up to over five figures a month consistently.

I now have a course where I teach and train others the same methods and strategies I'm currently using to earn a comfortable living online using affiliate SEO (you can learn more about the course by visiting the link in my profile).

I'm excited to finally be getting started on the Steemit platform because I'll be using my blog to share all the valuable tips, strategies and resources I've learned over the years.

Looking forward to it!

- Greg Jeffries

Sort:  

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return

Hi Welcome to Steem. Better late then never. ☺ Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Welcome to Steemit, fellow Steemian!! Woah what took you so long before starting? Anyways, excited for you too to share your tips and also learn from the people here. :) It's really fun to discover new things from different people and culture. Cheers!

Welcome back to the platform Greg. Hope you enjoy it and are successful with your efforts. Regards.

welcome to steemit! looking forward to see your post! :)

Hello, welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy this innovative page. Success! @gregjeffries

Welcome to steemit, have fun.

Welcome to the community Greg! I joined just a few days ago and looking forward to being part of the community. Am following you and looking forward to reading some more post from you. I'll be posting some of my photos and post about my life in Barcelona, Spain.

Welcome to steemit!


If you haven't already, you should learn everything about steemit's passwords.

Which ones to use, when to use them and how to secure them.

In my opinion that's one of the most important things ever, if you are planning on staying on steemit!

Here is a nice guide about them:

CLICK ME!

Welcome to steemit Greg! Seems you take your studying really seriously. I only recently started investing money in my self education, took me many years to get comfortable spending on that and I regret not doing it earlier. Subscribed :)

Congratulations @gregjeffries! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!