Hello steemit community

Hello there people of the internet. I am new to this website and as is customary I should do the introduction.

Lets begin with why I joined steemit. Obviously its because I am moderately obsessed with obscure open source software and if its decentralized as well, then it is even better. I have this almost romantic view of it. I don't use windows, I pick open source first every time. Unless I absolutely must, I do not use proprietary software.

The other reason for me joining this, is because I have hate love relationship with blogging. I absolutely love the idea of it, but usually I do not stick with it for long. Perhaps if I got some income from it, I might stick with it for longer.

Now that you know why, lets talk about who. I am a 29 year old from Lithuania. 

I like tinkering with electronics or software. I am not formally educated in either, but I am generally a geek, so if I find something interesting at the moment, I can spend all night just testing stuff.

I watch anime as my only source of visual media. Not really into Hollywood, or movies in general. Favorite anime - Haibane Renmei.

I like to read and do so a lot. Usually read sci-fi or fantasy. Favorite novel - House of Suns, by Alastair Reynolds.

I use linux. Can't say which of the distros is my favorite, because I change them quite a lot.

I play and gm (not really a good gm, but whatever) D&D and other systems.

I guess that's enough about me. I am looking forward to using this website.

Sort:  

Obviously its because I am moderately obsessed with obscure open source software and if its decentralized as well, then it is even better. I have this almost romantic view of it.

Oh, how I understand this feeling. Welcome to steemit!

Who wants to use the widely used things. :D
Cryptocurrency space in general is really cool, even if I am not crypto rich. New technologies being created by volunteers is just really cool.

Loading...

Welcome to Steem @greycrasan. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Welcome to steemit

Hi, Greetings from Malaysia.
Welcome to the steemit family. Keep post the useful posts for steamians.
Cheers!
#dream-rancher

Hi, Greetings from Malaysia.
Welcome to the steemit family. Keep post the useful posts for steamians.
Cheers!
#dream-rancher