alert("Hello, world!");

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Craig. I'm a web programmer, musician, writer, artist, but I feel zero attachment to any of those terms. I am thankfully able to comfortably pursue whatever interests me, but I still feel short on time. If only the outside world would pause so I can read all those books and articles I've been meaning to read, watch all those movies and shows, et cetera. I don't know what exactly I want to pause, but I feel that something is moving increasingly quickly, and if I take my time, I'll miss out on something else.

Sometimes, I ramble when I talk. When I write like I talk, I do it then too. I'll stop now.

I value creativity.
I value clarity in language.
I value honesty in friendship.
I value adaptability and empathy.
I make pictures with words,
sometimes intentionally,
but not always.

I overanalyze your jokes when I don't get them,
and also when I do but think they're stupid.
I don't take the serious things seriously,
but I will play along when appropriate.

I mentally correct your grammar mistakes
while maintaining my poker face.
I listen to you and ignore my impulses to interrupt
without forgetting.

Sometimes.

shiftyeyes.jpg

Sort:  

"...web programmer, musician, writer, artist..."
you are gonna be happy here!

welcome to steemit where you get paid to be nice, lol

Thanks for being the first to officially welcome me!

Welcome to steemit world

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit @gruppler, great to have you onboard! :)

Hello Craig, welcome to Steem! :-)

hello @gruppler welcome to steemit 😁

Welcome to Steemit!

If only the outside world would pause so I can read all those books and articles I've been meaning to read, watch all those movies and shows

That would be great indeed. I hope you'll find the time for that eventually, though signing up for Steemit might have been a mistake in that case! You'll just find more articles to read ;-)

I hope you'll have a good time here!