Print(Hello World: Gayan_is_here)

H, there,

I am an interfacial multi-fluent business manager with a strong interest in BlockChain and Cryptocurrencies.

Through a number of years as a tech entrepreneur, a retail operations manager with a professional futures trading background in London and Sydney coupled with my education in applied finance, science and business management I have developed a keen interest in digital asset investments and managing funds for select clients.

I have recently also been learning to program blockchains and look forward to sharing some of that code with you regularly. Please feel free to comment, and help me improve my coding skills.

If you like me so far and want to check out more about me please check me out on here:

https://www.linkedin.com/in/g-samarakoon/

medium.com/@samarakoon.gayan/

github.com/gsamarakoon

Twitter: gayanhashed

Sort:  

Welcome!

What a nice background! What are your impressions of blockchain coding?

Are you still working with a finance firm? What is the general vibe about cryptos?

I'm not a finance guy so I would love some insight what do these corporation think? Do they talk about it?

Good luck on your journey! Looking forward to your codes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @gsamarakoon, ever wondered how users track their progress?

Most use a tool called SteemTracked

Welcome to Steemit community @gsamarakoon. All the best!


Welcome to Steem @gsamarakoon.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @gsamarakoon!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3208 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Welcome to Steem! You definitely have quite the background. What kinds of things are you looking to code?

Posted using Partiko Android

hiya good to meet you. I'm coding on python at the moment. Just got taught by Jimmy song on Bitcoin coding so I'm getting my head around that at the moment. I'm hoping to contribute to bitcoin one day. but first to learn to experiment with some abandoned soft forks. I am also coding some trading algorithms also. But need to test them out with regards to automation.

Welcome to steemit @gsamarakoon.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Greeting @gsamarakoon. Welcome to the community!!