Just Starting Out With Steemit? - Me Too

Warning: This is my first post on Steemit.

Feel free to critique it or give me any advice you have. 

Yes, I joined Steemit today! 

Why? Steemit seems to always show up for my search queries when looking for information or news that pertains to my career or my hobbies.  So after reading 100's of Steems, I finally wanted to join so I could contribute pro-actively.  

To get started with Steemit, I Googled a few things for newbies. Too impatient to create my first entry, I only read one of these posts. (However, I'm going to read more.) 

So to follow some of the advice that I found, this is my introductory entry.  

Introduction

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Tom and I'm a Clevelander born and raised. I love everything Cleveland. From LeBron to our winning-less Cleveland Browns. Some of the topics  I will cover in the future will be on lead generation, website design, digital marketing and even some of my hobbies like collecting cryptocurrency. (I may include a rant or two about the Cleveland Browns. 

Thanks for stopping by and follow me if will. 

If you have any great tips for just starting out on Steemit, leave some feedback for me and for anyone who may come across this steem needing a bit of help.

Thanks all. 

Tom


The following post gave me some good advice on starting out.

14 Tips For Steemit Newbies I Wish I Knew When Starting 


Sort:  

Hello Tom , welcome to our community XD . I beliave you can have a good time here and meet some new friends .
I upvoted and followed you :)

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope that you like it here and enjoy your time on the platform. Good luck!

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope that you like it here and enjoy your time on the platform. Good luck!

Welcome to steemit @guardinator. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @guardinator to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello and Welcome @guardinator! We are glad you are here with us on Steemit!

Feel free to check out The @MinnowSupport Project when you have some time. It is a community for new Steemit Members to join on Discord to socialize and network more with other Steemit members if you are interested! I hope you enjoy your time here on Steemit with us! Good Luck!

Nice to meet you, Tom! 👋
I visited the link you provided but I noticed author's earning is only $1.000 something and I think most of them are applicable on Adsense not on Steemit. LOL

The BEST tip I found here is to:
• Post/comment MORE, vote LESS. 👍 but I always forgot that and voted more so now my vote has no more value. 😆

Congratulations @guardinator! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @ma1neevent from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Hi Tom. Welcome :)

Thanks for sharing that link, as a fellow newbie I"m off to check it out.

Justifying your text makes it look prettier ;)

Welcome to Steemit. @ma1neevent cued me in to your arrival. Hope you like it here!

#thealliance