Hello Steemit, let me introduce myself a bit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello, I already posted one or another thing on here but I've not introduced myself so far. (Thanks to @futurethinker for the advice.)

Let's get started with the probably most important thing:

Why did I sign up for Steemit?

If you look at my posts you can see that I really do enjoy photography and sharing it with people. Before being on this platform I've already uploaded pictures I've taken to other websites. (e.g. EyeEm or Alamy especially if you see my photos there) But there the whole community didn't seem to be that active. It was more of an always repeating theme: Uploading a picture, receiving likes and that was it.
Then I discovered Steemit (Thanks to @sempervideo [Warning: German]). It especially seemed interesting because when looking through posts there was so much proper interaction going on that I needed to give it a try. I signed up and patiently waited for my request to be approved. I was so happy when I was finally able to sign in and didn't wait long to post my first photos. And it turned out great, I received upvotes, nice comments and from that moment on I knew that I would enjoy this site more than the other ones I used to use before. I also saw the fact that you could make money on here easily and decided that I could pay my Lightroom subscription at least partly from my posts. (This way you get better pictures and I save money)

Now I'll talk a bit about myself:

Who am I really?

Well, there's nothing too special. I'm a German student who discovered photography and started liking it. To quote myself from my first post:

I've gotten into photography about one and a half year ago. At first I used my smartphone and tried different things. After that I started to experiment with a DSLR and really learned to enjoy it.
Since then I've been trying to learn new things and gain experience after every photo. That's why I decided that I want to share some and hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

Besides photography I also enjoy coding and video games. (That could be the reason why I have a way too expensive PC)

If you miss something in here, tell me and I will answer your questions and might add some information in this post.

Some examples of my pictures

You can already see some in my blog but I will show some here anyways
DSC_4590.jpg


DSC_4846.jpg


DSC_3443.jpg


DSC_5181.jpg

Verification

@futurethinker also recommended to do this. Well, I will provide somthing basic now and add verification for other images later but I can at least provide you a bit right now:
20180125_160444.jpg
This is my equipment but I took this picture on friday.

Another thing is that you can see in the tags of every picture that it was taken with a Nikon D40 and probably also edited with Lightroom.
Sort:  

Nice to meet you @guchen🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture!
Take one from Instagram using my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@heiner/how-to-use-a-steemit-profile-picture-from-instagram
I follow you!

Great Pictures ! welcome to steemit ! :) looking forward to see more of your pictures.

Thank you!

Hey awesome pictures you gonna love steemit I’m photographer you can check mine if you want to! I hope to see more of yours!

welcome the community