INTRODUCTION

in #introduceyourself ā€¢ 2 years ago

Apologies: I'm still new to this blogging of a thing, so forgive me if my Introduction is a little out of placešŸ™.

Hello my fellow Hivers
My Name is Oluwadamilare which means ā€œGod has vindicated meā€. I always love the name in full coz of the prefix ā€œOluwaā€ which means God (Sorry Iā€™m beginning to sound spiritual) but people like to call me ā€œDamilareā€ to avoid the stress of calling the name in full and even my friends avoid the stress totally and just shorten it to ā€œDreyā€.
drey.png
my picture taken by me

Iā€™m from Osun state, one of the states in the south western part of Nigeria known as the ā€œYoruba landā€. Yoruba land is known for its richness in culture and heritage.

Talking of profession, Iā€™m a Data Analyst and I work presently at an Aquaculture farm.
img_20210811_155535_315.jpg

My picture taken by me

MY HIVE JOURNEY
I saw a link on a Telegram group where I normally download movies (oh! I love movies) with the Title ā€œPLAY GAMES AND EARNā€, the Earning part there got my attention so I decided to give it a try and ever since I joined the group, Iā€™ve never regretted it even for a second. The admin there are very welcoming and ready to help anytime. I had a good tutelage from the great @badmusgreene himself (This man never ceases to amaze me, despite the fact that he is a medical doctor, Iā€™ve always wondered how he finds it surprisingly convenient to help others despite Doctorsā€™ busy schedule) with the help of the other Admins @dumnebari and @warriormd of course. In short, these guys are the best!

I cannot but mention my fellow mentees whom I regard as my ā€œsecond familyā€ (even though weā€™ve not met physically). Amazing people like @neyo007, @Queenstarr, @silver247, @ruchial, @Eulogia to mention but few, these peopleā€™s positive vibes is always šŸ’Æ . A quick confession, when we were introduced to the first game (risingstargame), just like my friend @Queenstarr, I also thought itā€™s an action game weā€™d play with a gamepad and all but it turned out to be a passive game and I was just laughing when she said she had gotten her gamepad and headset ready to play!šŸ˜‚

Stuffs I love
I love sports (Football, Tennis and Swimming to be precise), My love for video games is not from here at all (Soccer, Adventure, Action), I love Tech a lot and most especially, I love CARS!

My favorite quote is "A stitch in time saves nine".

My journey on Hive blockchain has been very enjoyable and Iā€™m loving it day by day, all thanks to my teachers and amazing friends I mentioned earlier, I look forward to making new friends and learning a lot of things from you all.

Thank you all for your timešŸ™

Sort: Ā 

Welcome to Hive , Drey. I can see you have already made some friends. That's one of the good way to start. You also tried to show that the images were yours. This shows that you have be mentored very well on the importance of sourcing images you use on a post.
Just few tips.
Engagement is one the best way to get audience; ensure to engage in other people's post.

Avoid plagiarism. There are many contests that can take you away from using other people's work just for the sake of earning. Check out @inkwell's prompt , @dreemport challange , @ecotrain weekly prompt and many others.

Once again, welcome to Hive.

Thank you so much Joseph, one thing I learnt about this hive community is that people are willing to help each other grow and that is very commendable. Thank you once again, I appreciate

Awwn.... Finally!!. Good to have you here Dammy.

Hoping to see more write-ups from you.

Than you! More write-ups? We'll see about that ā˜ŗļø

yeahh.. great thing, right decision, you will find something new here, welcome to join guys!

Thanks man.....I appreciate

Welcome onboard...

Thanks Sophie....thanks for the support

You are welcome, hope to see more content from you.

Thanks..... hopefully šŸ˜ƒ

My G, you're officially welcome

We have a handful of hobbies together thoughšŸ˜Ž
Hope to see some data analysis tips soonšŸ˜Š

Thanks man......looks like this will be fun!šŸ˜

It's definitely gon be bruh

Awesome... Finally introduced.
Love your name and what it means
"God has vindicated me"
šŸ˜‚You've casted me about the game pad thingy.
I hope you have smooth sailing and enjoy your stay herešŸ„‚

Queenstarr! Thanks for always being You!

Congratulations @hadeyjumor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Ā 2 years agoĀ (edited)Ā 

That a good start bro, happy to have you onboard

Thanks chief..... we're waiting for you too!

Hello @hadeyjumor ! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other peopleā€™s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Thank you!.... I'll keep thisšŸ‘† in mind

Hi and welcome to HIVE Drey! šŸ˜

Thanks man, I appreciate the support

Ā 2 years agoĀ (edited)Ā 

Nice move brošŸ‘, welcome onboard

Splinterlands and PsyberX. Look there!

Welcome to the Hive community @hadeyjumor!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Waoh! Thanks jamerussell, I really appreciate the support!

This is very beautiful to read

Loading...