#1. THE ART OF MY NAME

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hola Steemians!

I guess the best way to introduce myself is to say I'm a positive man who always see things with a positive perspective. I believe that everything which happens to me has a good reason.

"WHEN YOU ARISE IN THE MORNING, THINK OF WHAT A PRECIOUS PRIVILEGE IT TO BE ALIVE,TO BREATHE, TO THINK , TO ENJOY, TO LOVE"
-Marcus Aurelius

Finally I graduated from The University of Padjadjaran last month. I’m glad that finally I made it happen. My major is geophysics. Simply to say, geophysics is how to learn and know what is in the earth with physics approach.Thanks to my parents who never gave up on me. Since I was a kid, I have been called Odi. You can call me Odi too. So that is just an intermezzo for opening, here is some picture of me.

184717.jpg

184719.jpg

184712.jpg

Who am I?

Who am I? That is the hardest question to answer if you think more deeply. Maybe if you asked John Lennon: “Who are you?” he would obviously say “I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one.” Yeah, I’m one of The Beatles fans. Every person in this world has a different thought to answer that question. But I will answer it straightly and loudly: “Khodhi.”
A famous British philosopher and mathematician Bertard Russel thought that names were just shorthand ways of saying descriptions of things. So, what does “khodhi” mean? Before I answer it, I’ll tell you that my parents gave me a full name Muhammad Khodhi Robbani. My parents often say that a name is not just a description but it is also a hope. My name is based on an Arabic book name. From that book, “khodhi” means humble and “robbani” means a person who is close to Allah. So, my parents hope that I’m going to be a person who has a good attitude like the prophet of Allah (Muhammad), be a humble person and always close to Allah.

184718.jpg

My mother and my father got married on 1 January 1995. Nine months later I was born; the exact date of my birth was 8 October 1995. There`s a cute story about my name. When I was still in my mother’s womb, my lovely parents had a few name lists for me, but Muhammad Khodhirobbani was not one of them. Wait…, why? So, your name was spontaneously chosen when you were born into this world? Yap it was; here is why.

During her 6-7 month pregnancy, my mother went to the doctor to have a USG check. The doctor told her that the result of USG had shown that the baby was a girl. The doctor had misinterpreted the result of USG. So, my parents prepared a girl name and baby girl clothes. But surprisingly, I was born a boy. It didn’t make them sad, but gave a little shock because all of things they had prepared were not for a baby boy. So, for about 3 hours I didn’t have a name. My mother held me in her arms, feeling super happy, while my father went to the book store to buy some books of names. When he came back, he had an idea to give a name to his child and he discussed it with my mother. Before my name came up after the “accident” LOL, my name was Dalilah Farhana Robbani. Ten years later that name was given to my sister.

That is the art of my name. Maybe you have a little assumption why the doctor misinterpreted the result of USG, right? Please comment this post with your answer.

184716.jpg

Thanks and keep think like a proton, always positive just dont give a fvck

PS : What do you think about my story? horse-shit , right? please be super kind to up vote my post. Also don’t forget to follow me. I will make another post next time LOL.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

hai hai, thank you :)

Hi!
Great to have you around. Upvoted and Followed!
(Follow me back and together we can improve the community at Steemit.)

Welcome to Steem @haikod I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks man! i will give you a tip too

hi Haikod I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Awesome another steemanian welcome to steemit…this is a very well written introduction post loved reading it… Im kind of a newbie too and so far I love my experience here Looking forward to reading more post from you. Good luck and congradulations on graduation happy for you

Thank you :) @roxyferis i read your post too and it is interesting for me

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

welcome to steemit. nice platform. best of luck. following you. will send you a tip.

thanks man

Heyhey! I saw that you joined recently so I'm feeling generous. Hope this upvote helps and rock on!
As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Welcome to steemit @haikod !

Great post! Nice family! Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Thank you brother @kryptoland, wow argentina i`d like to go there

Thank you for your kind words, another big hug for you

Welcome to steemit!

Hi @haikod! it's good to meet a new steemian.