Amateur comedy writer here, try to keep people informed and make a few laughs along the way

Hi guys! My name is Hao Huang, I'm a Chinese immigrant in the USA. Grew up in an one party, secular country, then moved to the USA and witnessed the shit show called Democracy here, it really shock me, as I thought USA is a first world country, yet the government is a joke.

hao2.jpg

I'm a fairly cynical person, an atheist, and a fan of political satire. Ever since I developed critical thinking and became aware of social issues, I see a lot of news and stories that would make me cringe on a daily basis. After a while I realized that is no way to live your life, I figured I either turn to drug and alcohol (Not entirely terrible BTW), or I have to stay positive (Not in the overly optimistic sunshine burning up your ass way), so I started making fun of everything, most of time in a cynical way (I mean, everyone got to laugh right? Even if it is laughing at yourself).

In a nutshell, I'd rather be a clear headed cynical asshole than a willful ignorant optimist. This channel is for me to share some of my cynical attempt to make sense of everyday stories, and hopefully entertain some folks while I do it. I already started a short sketch of comedy posts in my blog, feel free to check them out! I do apologize in advance for some of my writing since English is my 2nd language, I'm sure I will be better as I go along.

Thank you for your support.

Hao

Sort:  

Welcome!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VeNOm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Welcome to Steemit @hao-huang :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Welcome to Steemit @hao-huang!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

hallo @hao-huang
happy to see your post... welcome to steemit
i hope we will have fun here
when you follow me i follow you?
i see alot people here doing it.... do you think that is a good idea?
i'm very new here, so when we can help each other, that would be very nice for me to see how it works
greetings my friend

Do you like travelling, science, food, psychology, this is the place for writing about your interests and get rewarded if you do it right. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/facebook-is-moderating-my-writings-are-my-rights-for-freedom-of-speech-taken-away-does-this-depends-on-whether-i-say-i-love-you

Hope you click on FOLLOW and keep in touch.

Best of wishes in this new endeavor of yours,
@indepthstory

Hello hao - a warmly welcome to this community and a big hug for you !
I am @chrisx aka MelonMan ^^ - it's a pleasure to meet and have you here on steemit

In the OLD times i would leave a LIKE on your indroduction post, but times have changed
instead of a like i will give you my welcome vote, even if it's not that big, it's something :-)
We have to start somewhere, right?
The best thing what you can do here is talk to people, which is sometimes a little bit confusing, but the cool guys will come after you hihi
I am very sure you will find your way into our community.

Whenever you need a smile or a laugh, come over here.
I created a series of funny pictures and hope you enjoy it from time to time :-)

Wish you best of luck and hope to see you around
greetings from the Melonman :-)