Introduction

Hello Steemit, it took me long but here I come. Excited to join you and hopefully we will get well together.
My nickname is Inga, and I try to be happy all the time and in all occasions.

FB_IMG_1507914381943.jpg

I am from Zagreb, Croatia, and have found out about Steemit from my family members, my daughters @rita0404, @jele.mala, my son in law @olegw, my brother @thebigmile, my brothers wife @thelittlemile, and my niece @matejka13.

Presently I am retired but work part time as a translator and a court interpreter, and I believe Steemit is an excellent place to get to know people around the world and to communicate. I am also a grandmother of two beautiful twin girls and enjoy spending time with them. In January this year they celebrated their 9th birthday.

Dora and Sara - 9th Birthday.jpg

My interests include reading, dancing, swimming, working out in a gym, but my real passion are translations and the challanges they provide. I am also a religios person and faith gives me strength for my daily life.
I also enjoy the company of my friends, especially the ones I have known for a very long time, this is me and my coworker of 35 years at a well known restaurant in Zagreb where they have great hamburgers and cevapcici.

rodendan mica.JPG

I am thrilled to become a part of such an exciting community as Steemit, to connect with other people, exchange ideas and opinions what gives a special touch to our lives. Hugs to you all over the world, Inga

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit @happyinga! I've never been to Croatia but I've always heard it is absolutely beautiful. I hope you will share many photos of the area with us all.

In case you haven't already seen Steemit is just one platform of the overall Steem community. If you haven't already seen you can replace many social networks by using Steem based platforms like this:

Replace Reddit for Steemit - www.steemit.com
Replace YouTube for D.tube - d.tube
Replace Twitter for Zappl - www.zappl.com
Replace Instagram for Steepshot - www.steepshot.io
Replace SoundCloud for DSound - www.dsound.audio
Replace Periscope for DLive - www.dlive.io

While each of these sites have a community built around their product offering for the Steem ecosystem, they all still post to the same Steem blockchain. So when you view on Steemit you will see all posts that go to the blockchain while viewing on the independent channels may restrict to just content that was created on their network.

Regardless of what platform you use to interact you still earn rewards based in Steem for participating. It just makes so much more sense than using the centralized platforms of the past. You can even earn rewards just for voting other people’s stuff up!

If you ever have leftover voting power you can use tools like smartsteem which allow you to sell your leftover daily voting power in return for extra SBD. It’s a great way to earn a few extra rewards whenever you’re too busy to vote for good content yourself.

I know I just laid a lot out there but if there's anything I can do to help please just ask! I’m more than happy to share what knowledge I’ve found using the platform.

Thank you so much for the helpful information and suggestions. I have just started Steemit but I will get back to you in case I have any doubts. And yes, I will post photos of Croatia hoping you decide to visit one day :-)

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

Thank you, we will be in touch :)

Hi Inga how are you? Welcome on Steemit my friend and really cool intro ! I would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Thank you, great to meet you too and to be introduced into the Steemit family. We will keep in touch, greetings from Zagreb 😊

Welcom 😊

Thank you, greetings from Croatia 😊

Welcome to steemit Inga. I hope you will share some of your culture with us. Good luck and enjoy.

Thank you, I look forward to connecting with the Steemit people and will share the posts from Croatia 😊

Welcome @happyinga to Steemit !

Thank you, greetings from Croatia 😊

Welcomeeee!! A big hug

A big hug to you too 😊

Welcome to steemit @happyinga! I am also new around here. I have seen such beautiful pictures of Croatia, I would love to visit there someday. You are the first person I have ever met from there.

Glad to be the first person you know from Croatia, hope you visit one day after my future posts,.hugs 😊

Bok @happyinga pridruži nam se na novo podignutim Discord serverima za Hrvatske i Balkanske Steemit korisnike detaljnije o ideji možeš pročitati u linkovima ispod

O Hrvatskom Serveru:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ivan.atman/official-croatian-discord-server-is-up-and-croatian-steemit-association-is-up-hrvatska-udruga-steemit-korisnika-husk

O Balkanskom Serveru:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ivan.atman/official-balkan-discord-server-is-up-and-balkan-steemit-alliance-is-up-steemit-balkan-savez-sbs

  • kada dođeš tamo neka ti je isto ime @happyinga kao i ovdje radi lakšeg raspoznavanja
  • Ostavi link svog Steemit profila u kanal #hrv-steemit-accounti i #balkan-steemit-accounti
  • Javi se u kanal svoje županije/države (npr. grad-zagreb, hrvatska, šibensko-kninska, srbija itd...) s pozdravom da se zna gdje živiš (u svrhu županijskih/državnih okupljanja i rasprava)

(ispričavam se ukoliko si već tamo)

Welcome to steemit Inga, it's great meeting you.

Congratulations @happyinga! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @happyinga! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!