Arrival of a new steemian: Harphorlaby

Good day steemians, I am OKULALU AFOLABI with the steemit account @harpholaby, although its been a while I joined this beautiful community called steemit but I have never gotten the opportunity to introduce myself. Therefore, my introduction goes thus;

IMG_20180401_114230_869.jpg

Like I stated earlier, my name is OKULAU AFOLABI a.k.a @harpholaby, I am currently in my final year in the federal university of Agriculture, Abeokuta where I am undergoing the veterinary medical course in order to graduate to be a Veterinary doctor. This is a person that is qualified and certified to treat and take care of animals of their diseases and illness.

Well, I was introduced to steemit by my colleaugues @phenzzy, @mayowa_eu and @tuppence, although I have registered for a while now and I have been working and socializing on the steemit community in my own way and I felt I should it high time I introduced myself.

IMG_20180405_095255_989.jpg

I am someone with much enthusiasm and I am so much excited to be on this awesome community not only for the cash though but for the fun of it, for the passion it brings out of me, for the things I know I can get from it. From the little time I have been spending on this noble community I realized I have been learning and having knowledge about a lot of things in the such period than I have actually done in many times have spent in school. And I know some people will actually want to argue that in school you get to learn to details, we’ll I will tell you it’s true, I have been learning since I am very small and I am an adult now still on school and I am still learning nothing but some dead man’s theory but since I have been visiting this community I have learnt thing about cryptocurrencies, things about bitcoins, things about economy and different medical topics thanks to @air_clinic for that and I am willing to learn more and be an expert in those period of time and I believe in no time I would be an island of knowledge.

"Opportunities don't happen. You create them."
-- Chris Grosser

PASSION

**Well let’s get to my passion, I am someone that loves traveling and tourism and that’s one of the reasons I believe I will enjoy been on steemit because there are people from different regions of the world and by relating we will share views about different places, different cultures and so on. Also I so much enjoy good music be it hip-hop, blues, R&B etc. so far it is good music I love it. *And also Photography is what I love to do at my leisure time, every little time I am free, all what I want to do is to take and create good memories with my pictures.
So everyone, I want you to anticipate and look forward for my post about animals, zoonotic diseases because It is my profession as a Vet to enlighten people about the dangers of zoonotic diseases. Also I would be posting about places, if you are the type that loves traveling and tourism too, just be on the be look out for my post.

QUOTES

"There are two types of people who will tell you that you cannot make a difference in this world: those who are afraid to try and those who are afraid you will succeed."
-- Ray Goforth
"If you are not willing to risk the usual, you will have to settle for the ordinary."

  • Jim Rohn

Thank you for reading my introduction post, you can follow and upvote in order to learn from my upcoming posts. @harpholaby

Gracias!!!

Sort:  

all the best

Welcome on steemit @harpholaby! Nice introduction, hope to read more about you soon! All the best, @ideamachine.

WARNING! The comment below by @mujib leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Congratulations @harphorlarby! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!


Welcome to Steemit @harphorlarby!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

Welcome to steemit man, I hope you find this place interesting

Welcome to steemit bro....will be looking forward to see your articles about the places you ve been because i like tourism too.

WARNING - The message you received from @mujib is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!
For more information, read this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-upvoteme-dot-ml
Please consider to upvote this warning if you find my work to protect you and the platform valuable. Your support is welcome!

Congratulations @harphorlarby! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!