INTRODUCING MYSELF ON STEEMIT- Harriet

 

Wow! finally, I am writing my Introduction post after joining Steemit on the 7th of June 2018. I am Harriet Blessing, from Nigeria. I am 21 years old, and a fresh graduate of Mass Communication at the University of Ilorin, Nigeria. Mass communication is the study of how people exchange information through mass media to large number of people at the same time. My goal and dream in life is to be a well-known Journalist, which is the reason why I keep learning some skills in the field, such as writting skills, Research skills, Creativity, Analytical skills.  

Currently, I speak two (2) languages which are English (official language in Nigeria) and my local dialect Yoruba. Though I learnt French a little in Secondary School, I am not fluent in it. I am cool, funny and can be naughty sometimes. 


                                HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I wanted to join steemit five months ago after a friend @adedoyin-g introduced me to Steemit, but I couldn’t join then, due to my tight schedule in school. Before she introduced me to Steemit, I only know social media like Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp where people connect, little did I know that a platform called Steemit exist. My journey on Steemit started on 7th of June 2018 as my account got approved, which I am so happy about.


                               THE STEPS I TOOK TO KNOW MORE ABOUT STEEMIT 

 As soon as my friend told me about Steemit, I was curious, I quickly google and gather more information about Steemit. I learnt that Steemit is going to help me in blogging. In order to enhance my knowledge as a newbie on this great platform, I streamed and downloaded some youtube videos about steemit which was helpful.  I watched “ Making the introduceyourself post” @Jerry Banfield,  “ Everything you need to get started fast with steemit, social media that pays” @georgedonnelly, “How to align and float images in steemit” @Brandon Frye, tutorial videos by @jeoparys, and also@Brian Turner. I recommend these videos to all newbie, and you can also find more tutorial videos about steemit on youtube. 

I didn’t stop in watching youtube videos about Steemit. I joined some discord channels like @Steemians,  @SteemitNation, @SteemCommunity, @Steem Gigs, @Qurator, @Peace,Abundance, Liberty, @MinnowsUnite, @The Writers’ Block, @steem Nigeria @Steemcleaners, @dmania, @AdSactly, @United Africa  to meet dear Steemians, make friends, and gain experience from them.   


                                               MY HOBBIES

My Hobbies I love watching Films, my favorite one is ‘Games of Thrones ‘and I am longing for the release of Season 8. I also love arts, cooking, reading, sports, especially football (I need a link to join Sports discord channel). I love singing and listening to songs both foreign and local.

  

                                                                            

                           THE SERVICES I WILL BE OFFERING ON STEEMIT           

As a Mass Communication graduate, I will be putting my writting skills, Research skills, Creativity into use on steemit. I will be making posts on life, funny, art, and how to improve Steemit. 

   


                                                     VISION 

My vision here on Steemit is to have a high reputation, grow from Minnow to Whale, which I know can be done only by posting good contents.    

Steemit is a platform of people with zero tolerance for Plagiarism, Spamming, verbal abuse, bad and irrelevant content unlike other social media. I am now on Steemit for good, and for a long term. Thanks for reading, I hope I am welcome here. 

Image Source: https://pixabay.com      

Sort:  

greetings, harriet

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Wow! Thanks for the advice. Nice to meet you@julisavio

Hello harriet1! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome nice to have you here , maybe you are lucky to be joining when steem is at a really low price . When price is low less people are posting and you have a better chance to earn steem . I highly recommend you post a lot and keep on posting . Till you get to at least 15 Steem Power. Don’t give up . I don’t recommend you buy Steem Power but I do recommend you post often till you get to 15 Steem Power. If you can not post go ahead and make sure to vote at least 6 times when you wake up and 4 times when you are going to bed.

Wow! I am grateful for this tip. Thanks

Your welcome

@harriet1, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Thanks, sure I will

I have started following you

Welcome to steemit @harriet1. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Wow! Thank you.
I have started following you

The world is getting smaller. People get more tightly connected.

Yea...you are right

You are looking awesome dear.. I will be the first to read your blogs in future.. Welcome to our steemit community... We are decentralised and equal in every respect.. I already following you and upvoting you for your confidence.. please follow back and read my stories that I have posted on steemit.. I am from India.. And I have written beautiful stories..please read them and don't forget to upvote comment and resteem...thank you my lovely friend..see u

Thank you and nice to meet you. I have started following you.

Welcome to Steem, @harriet1!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3140 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.7 : Witnesses on Busy.

Welcome to Steemit, harriet1! Hope you have a wonderful time here! Upvoted and Followed!

Thank you. Nice to meet you, I will follow back

You have done alot within short time.! I advise to slow down for good reasons .

Welcome!

Thanks for the advice, I appreciate

Welcome to Steemit we look forward to seeing your posts and be a fan of yours,

Thank you. I will be your fan too. I have started following you

Welcome to you gorgeous journalist.

Smiles, thank you so much

Welcome to steemit @harriet1 hope you have a great time on the platform. Im currently running a competition for new steemians to share their posts and win some SBD. You can check it out here - https://steemit.com/giveaway/@chekohler/best-minnow-post-of-the-week-24-june-2018-sbd-giveaway

Wow! thanks

Welcome to steemit dearie

You need to join one other great community
@steemgigs created by @surpassinggoogle
Link below
Also check out @ulogs here on steemit
https://discord.gg/KmMpSk

Thanks@mopelola. I will join the discord channel now

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Thanks. I am grateful

Congratulations @harriet1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for the warm welcome and upvoting my post@steemitboard. Nice to meet you.

You are beautiful. I'm Oatmeal Joey. I love basketball and love your smile.

Hello! Welcome, I followed you and will support your blog and your articles, but I want you too to follow me. Let's develop the power of Steemit together!

Congratulations @harriet1! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Colombia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Girl you are heating the roof of steemit with this awesome introduction .keep you writing perfect and highly captivating I tell you soon you will become a whale .welcome to steemit. Wishing you success.
IMG_20180714_141731.jpg

You 've got my follow.