Introduction

My name is Paige Penlington. I am a homeschooling mother of 4 children 5 and under. I am a garden activist, a musician, and shieldmaiden in the s.c.a., a wife, an aspiring farmer, and craftsperson.
I suffer from cptsd (complex post traumatic stress dissorder) from years living with abusive alcoholic parents, and being chewed through the foster care system. Besides ancestry, this is why i chose a viking persona. To fight every day with your own mind, is a terrifying battle. The overcoming of the battles in our minds, is a celebration worth sharing. I plan to write a memoir in paper form to expose the forgotten children who pack their clothes in garbage bags and slip through the cracks of our government.
Follow me to read about; what we did to battle the city and save our garden, what its like to homeschool, marriage, diy's, and the ugly truths of being raised in the foster system. I will also share our adventures in the society for creative anachronism!
-Helga Bloodaxe20170615_202939.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I can't wait to see your content. I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform.
Have a nice day & Steem on!

Hola! ¡Bienvenido a la comunidad de Steemit! No puedo esperar para ver su contenido. Espero que disfruten de esta maravillosa plataforma.
Ten un lindo día:) Steem On!

Thanks enjoying so far

Welcome to steemit my friend! Enjoy !!
Have a great day !!

Need more followers and friends here ?? Then click this link
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@prashanthak/need-to-increase-you-followers-list-here-is-the-simple-way

Welcome to Steem @helgabloodaxe I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks so much!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy this great piece of social news service.

Welcome @Helgabloodaxe!! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to steemit my friend! I hope you

Definitely will follow :) you seem like a very strong person.

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Welcome to steemit @helgabloodaxe. Seems like you have your hands full with 4 children under 5 and homeschooling them. Good luck and have fun here on steemit :)

Yes i do! Seems like there are like minded people here.

Yes! There are more homeschooled children on steemit. I am sure you can share your experiences with them. Have a great day!

welcome to steemit and hope you'll enjoy the community thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Thank you and your welcome! Itll be bice to get it out!

It's an honor to meet you and hear what you just shared Paige. I'm a gardener too, got some good pics from my place on my blog:
https://steemit.com/christianity/@tidnull/a-brief-morning-stroll-in-the-garden

I didnt have alcoholic parents or go through foster care but I have my own demons that seek my life and soul. It's a daily battle; I'm sure you know.

We all have our own stories to tell.

Welcome to Steemit ! The future of social medias. I hope you have a good time and find interesting topics to read about. Produce great content, stay active and you will succeed here on Steemit :)
@trendo

I have made 3 posts today, and a big list of topics! Stay tuned ;)

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks ill follow you too! I have never had a blog so its a work in progress

reSteemed ... and I have to tell ... you are doing pretty well actually. Your blog, one of the best I see :-)

Wow! Thank you so much! How are the other 2 on my profile? I feel they werent as well written

Homeschooling and foster care ... two subjects close to my heart. My brothers were in foster care until we adopted them. It's a system with so much red tape that it ends up hurting the very ones it's supposed to protect. My husband and I are helping families homeschool here in Malaysia ... I'm excited to follow your adventure!

Sounds awesome thabks for coming

Cool, but you forgot to tell us what you have planted there in those pots...
many look like trees.

J.

None are trees! Follow me and i will give a tour of my 3 gardens tomorrow! Homegrown homeschool

Welcome to steemit :-) Nice looking plants. Can't wait to read more about your experiences and maybe listen to some of your music too.

Nice intro … keep it up with professional work and good things will happen. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/technology/@indepthstory/please-be-super-cyber-safe-from-experience-and-practice-i-ve-never-fallen-for-none-of-these-issues-be-safe-put-into-good-use

Read it & UPVOTE if you appreciate it and if you find it interesting please FOLLOW for further exchange of ideas.

Work hard and best of luck,

@indepthstory

Welcome to Steemit @helgabloodaxe!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

nice introuction. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome @helgabloodaxe, wish you the very best, check out some posts on minnowsupport to help you get started. Follow me if you would like free banners you can use on your posts!

This post received a 1.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @raymonjohnstone! For more information, click here!

Excellent to have you guys here :) I am really glad to have more community members be part of steem. Hit me up IRL or on here if you have any questions :)

Welcome to steemit! Its great to have more local people on here.

Welcome @helgabloodaxe to Steemit. great introduction:) you got my follow! hope you will check out my account, too. Please follow me @Kimthanh
Upvote

Welcome on board @helgabloodaxe. Just be passionate about what you do, and stay positive. God be with you.