Introducing @Hira

Few days back I learned about Steemit from a friend of mine. She told me that if I want to share my writings and photography than this the best platform. As a member of other social networks i convinced myself to give it a try. At first I couldn't understand the rules and steps to follow but after I learned a few things about Steemit from articles(Thanks to the community for sharing such useful information) I signed up and started my steem network. I am amazed to see so much talent around. I know I am probably a late arrival but I also believe in the proverb, Better late than Never!

I also learned that i have to put an introductory post at first, so here I am sharing one of my favorite poetry I wrote. This poem is also a winning poetry of the competition held by The Ancient Souls; Hope you guys like it and give this newcomer a chance to blend into the community.

ancient.jpg

Chimera

I sung for terror and eternal night
Haunted by devils made of men
I have not slept,
As i fear the hideous dreams;
Dreams of me shrouded in cold and rage.
Finally, the dark prince came to rescue my soul;
Engulfed in blackened secrets and lies
Hence i forge my hand to my hero-
Alas!! I just touched the reflection of mine!

©Hira Zaryaab.

Sort:  

Great poem! Welcome to Steemit! I love the food in Lahore! ^_^

Thank you :) and yes Lahore is famous for its food and we lahories always think about food and nothing else :D

welcome to steemit.....creative poem.......

Thank you friend

very nice poster.

designed by Abhirun Das, a member of The Ancient Souls

Great poem @hirazaryaab and welcome to steemit! Looking forward to more posts.

Thank you so much :)