Introducing myself: Is it just me?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi,

Quite new to this Steemit experience, and find it immensely interesting how the ecosystem works. I am from Cape Town, South Africa and don't see too many people from here(drop an "Awe Ma se Kind!" in the Reply section if you from the CPT or ZA).

I don't usually engage to the point of posting and commenting on blogs and forums, but what has prompted me to post something is that, like many people on here, I just don't have that great a grip on what exactly the "crypto world" / "Inter-world" is, where it is heading and where I can find a place in it for myself.

This leads me to asking..."Is it just me?!!"

Surely there are more people out there (or in here!!) who just happen to stumble through the internet, picking up little scents of where they would like to end up or find themselves at eventually...be it a crypto-millionaire or just a casual youtube surfer.

Sure there are things that "pick" your interest...but does it actually "PEAK" your interest?

You see all these people who end up being either "happy" or "successful", but how does one actually get there? If there is a there...?

My offline world takes a totally different shape to my online interests, but is that a bad thing? Am I just living the rat race for the sake of living the rat race? How do i actually plug in to this new online world?

Your thoughts...?

Sort:  

Hi!
Your post was amazing. Followed and Upvoted!
(Perhaps you could help me out by following me too!)

Sure thing. thanks for the upvote.

hello @hmathys007 and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Thanks @ricmark. Already feel welcome.

glad you joined us here on steemit

Good to be here!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad to see you getting involved here and joining in. I hope your experience here is pleasant!

Thanks for the kind words. Cheers

Wie se kind? Local is Lekker maar waar is die water? Wys my die water. :) Welcome to Steemit. Yes, Cape Town is on Steemit.