You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello!

in #introduceyourself6 months ago

Hi Alex, welcome to Hive !!! I'm Edinburgh based - there are a few people based in Scotland on Hive but not too many. @slothlydoesit is another.
I've been on HIVE for just over 2 years, but I can distinctly remember being overwhelmed when I first joined as there is so much to explore and learn here - but you will get there. And its a friendly place - so asking questions as the accepted norm.
You'll also learn about the different communities to post in - some attract more comments/votes than others, but there is a community for most post types/subjects - you just have to explore them and figure out which ones work best for you.
One quick bit of advice is that you may want to use more tags when creating a post. I see you have just used one, but you can add in more (up to 10 depending on which interface you are using to create your post) and that will put your posts into more communities/lists for more people to see ! An easy one to use for all of us here in the UK is #teamuk.
Oh - and I have a quick question - is that Dunvegan Castle ? I think I recognise the view !
Anyway, welcome I hope you enjoy your time here on hive !!! Feel free to drop me questions - I'll try my best to help.
Cheers @hoosie
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!PGM

Sort:  

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 4

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@actaylor! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Hello @hoosie 👋 Thanks for such an informative comment! Sorry it's taken me such a long time to respond. Great advice regarding tags - I'll aim to incorporate more into future posts - #teamuk is a good one! And thanks for making mention of your own insecurities regarding the platform. It's nice to know how many other people also found Hive overwhelming at first. And YES - that is Dunvegan Castle - what a sharp eye!! 😆 The Isle of Skye has to be one of the most beautiful places in the world...

No problem ! I love Dunvegan castle - its awesome !