Hi Steemit!

Hey everyone, although I joined back in March of this year, I'm just now starting to really use this epic site, lol I have no idea what took me so long! I'm Noelle, but I prefer to go by Hope, and so that's what I use online. I'm totally blind and live in Oregon, (US.)
This might make me the first blind Steemian, but I don't want to say that for sure. I'm a Christ-follower, consider myself politically Libertarian, and a huge web geek! I love sites like this one where the concept is simple, and that have a big community behind them. I'm also a thrillseeker, and have been blessed to enjoy many fun things like skydiving, bungee jumping, and ziplining. This isn't my only blog, I have a personal one using self-hosted WordPress that I hope will be able to integrate with Steem someday. I'll go ahead and post my profile on one of my Twitter accounts so you can see me. I suppose I could put an image here but I'm completely inept at image resizing etc. I guess I'm not sure if I'm doing this right but maybe I should link to the Twitter account here so you can see it. It's @Antipentrap.

Sort:  

I was born 1985 in Forest Grove, Oregon. I follow Christ, too. You wrote on my Steemit blog. Thanks. I am in Vietnam right now. Sky diving sounds scary. But I love basketball. Welcome to Steemit.

Thanks for the welcome! Skydiving is lots of fun! Lol when I was little I used to like to try to play basketball and hang from the basket,. The hanging part was cool, the getting hit in the face not so much.

I hope you will enjoy it here. Will be following you.

Oh, I already do enjoy it here! Thanks for the follow!

Welcome, Hope! I don't think I would ever be brave enough to skydive or bungee jump, so I admire your courage in doing so!

Oh, both of those things were so much fun! I'd like to do them both again, maybe next year.

Hey Hope! welcome again! lol!

Followed and upvoted!

=)

Yay thanks for that! I'll follow back. Lol following people is a hobby of mine.

Hey! Thank you! It's mine too! Lol! I hope you like my posts...
😉

I definitely do! Lol I'm already following 36 people here. I could be following more but didn't have as much time yesterday.

You will get time! Lets see my art and my Yoga poses! ; )
Thank you for atention!