INTRODUCING MYSELF

Hello Stemians,
WOW!! I'm finally a member of this amazing community.

I was introduced to this platform by a brother - friend @gerald.knows.
He explained to me how the system works and i was impressed and compelled to register.
Of course, i had to do my own little research.
So I googled Steemit.
I read a lot about it on wikipedia and again i was impressed.
And so I came to the conclusion I wanted to be part of this initiative.
And as such, I am now part of the estimated 500,000 users.

This is my first blog.
I'm a bit nervous.
I'm thinking, what do I write, what do I want to tell people.
I feel the adrenaline rushing through my body.

15894725_1224266980942186_4993922542039305524_n.jpg

My name is UDOFIA, Itohowo Augustine.
I'm 16.
I'm Nigerian, from Akwa Ibom state.
I'm in Bowen University, Iwo. 100 level. Its my first year.
I'm the last of 7 children but 2nd of my mother.

I'm a very social person.
I love people and as such I treat everyone as equals.
I'm a soccer fan. Chelsea for Life. My kids are going to be Chelsea fans.
I love rapping. My idols include Tupac Shakur, Drake, Lil Wayne, Kodak Black, 21 Savage
I love video video games.
I love swimming and hanging out with friends.
Really, I love the good life. The fun life.
I'm not from an exactly rich family, but we're comfortable.
And I thank God for that.

I'm a christian. I believe in the word, and the after life.
I believe in Jesus Christ. My Lord and Savior.
I'm Baptist. No surprise there that I'm in a university owned by the Nigerian Baptist Convention.

I want to be a god, an icon.
Someone that kids would say to their parents "mum, dad, I want to be like Augustine".
I want to the the change in the world.
As an African, it's not easy.
The world looks down on us.
And I want to change that.
And I'm going too.

Thanks to this platform.
I feel I finally have a voice and people are finally going to listen.

Thank You, Steemit.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @host.the.freak, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Awesome introduction.....lets connect.

You so honest....
I like that

Lol.
Welcome to steemit @host.the.freak nice intro
And amazing suit

Hey! Welcome to steemit!

I actually just joined yesterday, lets follow each-other and support each-other through this new venture!

By the way, suit is sharp!

Thank you very much.

LOL.
Nice suit brother.
thanks for finally making it.
i;m sure you'll love your stay here
ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you for telling me about this wonderful world.

Your introduction is nice and funny, welcome :) I am a newbie here too so hope we both find our paths here on Steemit. Btw I like playing video games too, what do you play?

Thank you very much. I play FIFA most of the time.

First I would like to wish you a happy new year! Welcome to steemit hope it's the beginning of a long journey! I'm here for whatever you need, do not hesitate to ask for help! I will follow closely your posts and your blog updates. Will be happy if you follow @nunojesus

Welcome to steemit..

Mma, you are everywhere like MTN