Me.Myself. I.

Hi everyone. I'm new here in Steemit and this is my initial entry. I don't know how to start, but I am really excited to create my first blog.

I'll first introduce myself as a "makulit" wife to my very understanding husband. When I entered married life, I did not think that it would be as challenging as it is right now. 😂 I thought it would mostly be rainbows and cupcakes. 😅 But then, being married for 3 years, I have learned that marriage requires respect, understanding, and committment to be there and to love each other no matter what. It is an exciting rollercoaster ride. More of me and hubby on my next posts. I'll write entries about the adventures of a learning wife. 20180525_182018.jpg

Secondly, I am a mom of 2 kids. Their names are Elijah Samuel and Eliora Simone. I call them Balay and Bayong. 🤣 You'll get to know more of them in my succeeding posts. I'll share with you the chronicles of a "tryna-keep-it-together" mom. For now, below is their recently taken photo. 😍20180524_191657.jpg

Thirdly, I am working as a Quality Analyst in a BPO company. I listen to calls and evaluate them day in and day out. Thus, you'll read stories about work too. At times you'll read about a rant. Some times you'll read about good times at work. Fyi, I have just been promoted recently. 😅 Cheers to that! 🍸20180525_180534.jpg

Lastly, I'll tell you about my interests. I am currently interested in the NBA especially during playoffs season. Not to mention that I am rooting for the Boston Celtics to be this year's NBA champion. Thanks to my older brother as he explained to me what the rules were when I was a kid. Thanks to hubby as he tells me which player went to which team. 😉

I also like singing, not dancing. I play chess, not checkers. I enjoy going out, not too much of talking to people. ☺

Basically on my page, you'll read about my life. Motherhood. Being a wife. Work stuff. Just anything under the sun. I plan to make Steemit an outlet for my emotions whether good or bad. I'd also like to share my faith in God in this platform to encourage and to inspire others in living for Him and not for the world.

Looking forward to a meaningful, fun, and exciting journey here in Steemit as I share my life, my thoughts, and dreams with you guys. 😊

#introduceyourself #steemit #steemitph #untalented

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thank you. 😊

I am so happy that you are here, iamsandie! Wish you make many new friends here on this platform :) All the best!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you @cheneats! 😊

Hello from HK! Love your idea on Steemit! Feel free to update each other on Steemit! <3

Hi! Hope everything's well with you there in HK. 😊

Welcome to Steem, @iamsandie!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2581 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus on Fundition.

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Done following you back. 😀 Thanks for the warm welcome. 😊

@iamsandie, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit.
images (22).jpeg

Thanks for the warm welcome! 😊

hello dear sister! welcome to steemit! I hope you enjoy on here.
have a nice day take care yourself ! good luck stay with steemit!

I will stay. Thank you for welcoming me here. 😊

Welcome to steemit friend.
Just blog, upvote, follow and reesteem.

Thanks. 😊

Congratulations @iamsandie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You drew me in with your warm welcome. Elijah, such a powerful name!

But you also play chess?! I’m such a nerd for chess, even have some pieces tattooed on me, I love that game. I’m playing it constantly when I’m awake, regardless if there’s a checkered board in front of me.

Welcome to Steemit, pleasure to meet you.

Thank you. 😊

Wow! That's awesome (your tattoo). Which pieces did you have on you? It's nice to know that you play chess regularly. 😉

King - obvious reasons.
Queen and a Knight - Because its never over so long as I still have those 2.

Hey ! Welcome to Steemit @iamsandie

For your kind information keep safe your master password.
Regularly upvote, comment and resteem on steemit post.
For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay.
Cryptocurrency News for crypto lovers ..... Updated You Always

Thanks for the info. :)

Yes, chess is fun, love your kids, you are a great mom.

Thanks! 😁